We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Is Where To Go!”
Review of Los Dos Potrillos

Los Dos Potrillos
Ranked #4 of 469 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Los Dos Potrillos provides Authentic Mexican Meat, Tacos, Fajitas, Burriots, and Quesadillas to the Centennial, CO area.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

This is really a great place! We used to live in this neighborhood but discovered Los Dos Portillos when our daughter brought us there.

The food is really good, plentiful, and priced right. I'll be coming back again and again.

I had the chicken Chimichanga, rice and beans and found it perfectly spiced and very enjoyable to eat.

The restaurant is a busy place, but has lots of tables in both dining rooms. Our waiter was very attentive, and everyone enjoyed their meals.

I only wish this place had been in business when I lived nearby.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 477 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2018

Tonight's a visit to Los Dos Potrillos was a huge disappointment. Upon arriving in town from a 9 hour drive, we found this place through the reviews online. It was near the hotel, so we headed over. It was insanely busy (an hour wait) so we expected the best. The food was average but acceptable; however, the service was the worst I have received in many years. Upon being seated, we waited a half hour for the waiter to come take our order. After taking our order, he never came back or brought our drinks. 30 minutes later we asked a lady who was walking around about the drinks and she just rolled her eyes and walked away. Then the food arrive, still no drinks and we asked again. Finally after the meal was half eaten, the drinks arrived. There was no sign of remorse or apology, just laid them down and walked away. This whole situation could have been resolved with only an apology, but there was none of that. I understand things happen and people get busy and will forgive almost any oversight, but at least acknowledge you have messed up and apologize. The place was very busy with locals, so the only explanation I can think of is that they don't care about out of towners. I advise anyone visiting the area to stay away!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

The best Mexican food in Littleton. Always great and prompt service. We enjoy celebrating birthday's with Los Dos Portillos.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We love Los Dos Potrillos! It is consistently the best best best!!!
Whenever hubby and I get home from vacation our first thought is, let’s go out to eat, and we don’t even have to discuss where we’re going to go - Los Dos it is!
Yummy chips and salsa. The salsa can be very hot - we love it that way but for folks who are sensitive to it ask for the mild before you try what they bring out first.
Guacamole is awesome.
Anything with green chili is awesome.
We love the guisado (chicken or steak), Carnitas (available only on Fri, Sat, and Sun), the Los Dos Potrillos burrito #19, Tacos Adobada, Tacos al Carbon, Carne asada, chicken mole, chipotle chicken (beware it is hot hot hot). Everything is great!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank FamilyVacationJuly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We have been going to Los Dos Potrillos for years, Great green chili, Great home made salsa. Can't go wrong with any of the combos.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Los Dos Potrillos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing