We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
19
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayfront desk staffgreat locationroom was largenice hotelestes parkkitchenettechainguestslobby
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We really liked the hotel. It was clean, and we slept wonderfully in the big beds! We were surprised that there was no cleaning service for the number of nights we were there (3 nights), but it worked out fine. We exchanged towels when necessary and picked up after ourselves. My 12-year son was also disappointed there was no pool, but ya can't have everything! I also noticed there was no ice bucket. However, there was an iron (which we used) and an entire kitchenette with fridge, stove, and microwave. It would probably be perfect for business people who are staying longer than a few nights.

Room Tip: The walls must be very thick, because my husband and I practiced our instruments several times and nobody complained!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank musicmusicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you! Our property is set up for extended stay, so our housekeeping service is scheduled for a light cleaning once every three days and a full cleaning once a week. We apologize for any confusion. Thank you again for your feedback though, and we would love to see you and your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my husband and daughter for 5 Days during the softball tourney. Very clean! Quiet and comfortable. We will stay here again! Longmont is a great location close to the softball fields and many eating options. Candlewood offers the option to cook in the room if you wish,too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you Connie! Our location and amenities make us a great option for people visiting our area, especially if they are staying for more than a couple of days. Thanks for the awesome feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Was referred here by the people at Avery Brewing as a good place to stay while visiting the area, they were right!!! Just a short drive from the brewery and a very nice area to stay in. While no included breakfast, there are more than enough place in the immediate area to eat. Rooms are very spacious and there is a lovely kitchen space with a full sized refrigerator, perfect for storing those 22oz bombers of beer!!! Will definitely use this place again for trips out to Colorado.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curmudgon3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We are huge fans of the great crew over at Avery Brewing, not to mention their awesome brews. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Family stayed here for local wedding. First time in Colorado. Checking in was not smooth. Had to present confirmation numbers to show we had reserved two rooms. We wanted to see as much of beautiful area as possible, Local front desk not knowledgeable about local sites or roads ...no maps or tourist attraction in bare front lobby. Rooms were immaculate. Amazingly clean. Well stocked. Loved the ice maker in room. Beds super comfy. Hotel internet slow not reliable. The walls are super thin so you here everything in halls, outdoors and other rooms. Even though the beds were comfy all the outside noise made it hard to sleep for 3 days. BW3 is a walk away which we highly recommend. The location is great for site seeing. We would stay here again for cleanliness and location. However price was steep and you get no sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OBXSandNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We appreciate your review and will be looking into some of the issues that you brought up. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

The girl checking us in in the evening on June 6th was awesome. I’m just sad I didn’t get her name to give her props. The rooms were large and clean. Fridge was louder than most. No breakfast like most places I go, but we just had to go out in the morning. Not a perfect visit, but she earned the five just on personality alone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you, Ed! Sydney is a fantastic team member of ours, so we are glad to hear she helped you enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on future visits. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews