We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bbq in longmont”
Review of Georgia Boys BBQ

Georgia Boys BBQ
Ranked #3 of 315 Restaurants in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent bbq. We always enjoy the food and staff. Excellent brisket and ribs. Sauces are amazing. Always a treat to have Georgia Boys!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JeffreyK91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 447 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

It’s a great room full of great food and real good beer. The barbecue is solid, especially for Longmont Colorado. The ordering process is simple and easy. Highly recommend going.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank geoffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

The portion sizes were amazing for the cost! The food is wonderful tasting and you get plenty of choices for both food and sauces. The employees really seem to love working there. This is absolutely a high recommendation to my family and friends.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathleenh20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

The only problem I usually have when eating at a BBQ place is that I have to take out a loan in order to pay for enough food to satisfy my hunger. That's not the case when eating at Georgia Boys because their portions for both the main selection and the sides are more than sufficient. In fact, I've never had bigger portions at any other BBQ joint. Of course, if the food is not tasty then it doesn't matter how big the portions are. Fortunately, the food is simply delicious. The place has a great variety of sauces to try, ranging from mild to spicy. The atmosphere of the restaurant is unique and interesting, resulting in a pleasant dining experience. I was shocked by the total cost of a meal for two, and therefore consider this place to be the best value ever.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Their beef brisket is among the most tender and tasteful I have ever had! Also a great choice for catering.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Boys BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Boys BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing