We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Enjoyable Stay at Candlewood Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Loveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Loveland
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Enjoyable Stay at Candlewood Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Candlewood Suites in Loveland, CO. Our son was there for a three week stay on business and we were able to arrange a room for a night to see him. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was very clean (down to the inside of the microwave) and comfortable (the bed was comfortable, we just don't sleep well the first night at any hotel). The towels and shower head were first rate! We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
We're so glad that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
We work very had to make the hotel comfortable for our guests, so it is nice to hear that we are doing a good job!
Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    15
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
15
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Nice place to stay for business. Great rooms that are good value for the price.
Joe is an asset to this hotel. He is personable and very helpful. He smiles a treats every guest with respect.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 73149Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Thanks for the review!
We are very proud of our property and it is great to hear that we are living up to the expectations that our guests have for us.
Hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have really enjoyed staying here. The rooms are nice, nice kitchen,Love the gym and free laundry facilities. I am here for training for work and the staff is really great especially Joe, he is so helpful and will go out of his way to help you with whatever your needs are.The other guy is good also but i don't know his name. The girl at the desk is not very friendly or helpful as the guys are so if you need something or any help wait for one of the guys to come in to work.The housekeeping staff is also very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and visit Nordy's while your here if you like BBQ.

Room Tip: I am on the second floor and face the back of the hotel which is a great room. My company is paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Hello, we're so glad that you had such a good experience at the Candlewood Suites!
We work very hard to keep a staff that is friendly and helpful for all of our guests. We're glad that they lived up to your expectations.
Hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stay here regularly whilst visiting family in Colorado. Fabulous sized rooms with kitchens and office/dining areas. The kitchens offer full sized fridge freezer, hob and microwave and complete sets of cutlery and crockery. Washing machines and dryers are complimentary and located in the gym area. There is also a large communal lounge with kitchen facilitites near Reception if you want to entertain friends or family. Very comfortable and brillant value for money.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms recomended so you don't hear anyone above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Hello, and thanks so much for the excellent review!
We are very proud of our suites, and are a great option for many guests who would like to have kitchenettes in their room for their stay.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is a very nice hotel for the money. The rooms are HUGE and the kitchen facilities are great! I strongly recommend staying here if you plan to eat-in or have an extended stay. It would be a little nicer if there were more things within walking distance - especially a grocery store. The area will probably see a lot of development soon so that will come. In the meantime, there is a lot to do and see at the next exit South (about 1 mile).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_DOG_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Hello and thanks for the great review!
The area is certainly headed for development, and that is something we are very excited to witness!
Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The hotel facilities are nice however we discovered that it is the little things that make the difference. I've stayed in lesser hotels that offered more.
Cons: 1) Our reservations were botched when we arrived that evening. 2) When we went to our room, cleaning supplies were in our room, along with several light bulbs that were in the process of being replaced. 3) If you want your towels replaced, you must take your dirty ones to the front desk. 4) If you stay for more than one day, you pay for the in-room coffee. 5) Maid service is once per week. 6) No in-hotel breakfast.
Pros: 1) Front desk staff. 2) Rooms are spacious. 3) Bed was comfortable. 4) Shower was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLoveland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Hi JM,
It was a pleasure to speak with you on the phone this morning! I hope that I addressed your comments thoroughly. The issues with your room will be used in re-training for my staff.
There are inherent differences between extended stay properties like weekly Maid service and the lack of breakfast are sometimes a shock to short term guests. They are part of the Candlewood Suites Brand Standards nationally. I do wish we served breakfast, but, I cannot.
I feel that our conversation cleared the air. I also made an adjustment to your bill for the inconvenience.

Thank you again for your feedback, and the opportunity to make you happy!
I hope we will see you again the next time you are in Loveland.

Sincerely,
Lance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

As a geologist i travel a lot for work for a few days to a few months and Candlewood's in general are high on my list. This one in particular stands out. The rooms are everything you could ever want, comfortable, clean, and full of features. The gym is good. The laundry facility is FREE. The snack store in the lobby is a bit pricey, but suck it up but it is well stocked and convenient. The employees are especially considerate, accommodating and impressed me. The only drawback at all is that, as they fill, up their price can go from under 80.00 a night to over 140.00, and this can happen at anytime without warning forcing me to move somewhere else as it was outside the project budget. But if you can get it at the 80.00 a night it is well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fendeilagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Hello, and thanks for the outstanding review!
It is always exciting when our guests travel and stay with us for business.
We're sorry that the rate didn't work out for you. We do our best to keep our rates steady throughout our two seasons but sometimes it doesn't totally work out.
Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Loveland

Property: Candlewood Suites Loveland
Address: 6046 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Loveland
#9 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Comfortable Amenities of Our Loveland, Colorado Hotel The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Loveland, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Northern Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-25 and near Fort Collins - Loveland Airport (FNL) and downtown Loveland. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by the beautiful mountains and scenic trails in local parks like Boyd Lake State Park, Benson Sculpture Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Lodging in our Loveland hotel also puts you within a short drive of various attractions, from shopping at the Promenade Shops at Centerra to touring the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Our Loveland, Colorado hotel's location is also ideal for business travelers visiting the Larimer County Fairgrounds, Budweiser Events Center, Clear Channel, Parkway Products, American Eagle Distributing, the Medical Center of the Rockies and other businesses in Loveland. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our meeting room and 24-hour Business Center. When you need a 'home away from home' in Loveland, our hotel offers spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch TVs with DVD players and workspaces with over-sized desks. At the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase various frozen entrees and meals, snacks and sundry items to enjoy out in the Gazebo or in your suite. Book your Loveland hotel reservations today and enjoy our excellent amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Candlewood Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing