We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
111
56
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
56
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake maker room was clean coin op eating area was clean road construction walk in shower learn how rental car mini fridge free breakfast warm cookies attending a conference food items nice property fort collins exceeded expectations located close
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We rode the Harley’s down from South Dakota. Spent the weekend riding Estes Park. Stayed two nights at this hotel. Facility was clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the room was comfortable. Only hint I would offer would be to try and keep people attending a conference on property from waiting in the breakfast area so customers that spent the night can have a place to sit. I do rate it a high 4 though. Travel safe...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiexloveland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Fred,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property and feel that you received great service. I'm sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant experience while trying to get seated for breakfast. This was a busy weekend at the hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope to see you again should you ever ride the Harley's down to our area again!

Thanks again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Loveland.

Sincerely,
Kirstin Altman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Consistently comfortable hotel. Clean. Quiet. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. We arrived after a very long day of traveling. 5 hour flight delay. An hour and a half wait for our rental car. A 50 minute drive to the hotel. "Hi. I've been waiting for you" said the man at the desk. At 4:00 a.m.that was so reassuring. Our room was ready and waiting. The bed was so comfortable. The shower was great! Free breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RosemaryYonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiexloveland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear RosemaryYonkers,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear we were able to provide great comfort and service to you after a very long day of traveling. We are sorry to hear you had a few unpleasant travel experiences but are glad to hear our staff was very welcoming to you after a long day. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Loveland.

We hope to see you again should you travel back to our area!

Sincerely,
Kirstin Altman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. This is a nice one and we stay here when we are are in this area. It is clean, comfortable and quiet. Lover the towel dog and monkey made us laugh and wanted to learn how they rolled them. Close to shopping and restaurants and easy access from I 25.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank twhitefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiexloveland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Twhitefish,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Loveland! I'm glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience staying with us. I will be sure to let the housekeeping staff know that you really enjoyed the towel animals and feel that you received great service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kirstin Altman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

It’s in a great location near I25 if you are passing through, and they sell out so you’re lucky perhaps to stay here. My $123 advertised rate became $177, but fortunately that changed to $146 by the time I got the receipt. The major disappointment was that we booked this as our luxe treat after three nights camping, knowing there was a coin op guest laundry. Unfortunately the laundry closes at 11 and there was only one machine, or so the guests already lined up to use it told me. I really wanted a bath after kayaking and rafting: only showers here though. So if you can afford it, and don’t need to use the laundry or take a bath, it’s perhaps worth $150. The breakfast and coffee were typical- not significantly better than cheaper places, the scrambled eggs were typical but I pass on the cheap sausages. However, our room had stuff leftover in the frig from previous people- some expired- so we wondered how well it had been cleaned. I might stay here again especially on business but would know what to expect.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiexloveland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We do only have one guest laundry station and I apologize that there was a wait on the night of your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused. Our hotel does offer rooms with tubs but we also have rooms that only have a shower. The next time you come to the area we can definitely get you into a room with a bath tub as long as we have the rooms available. Just call the front desk directly and we can definitely accommodate you. The items you had mentioned regarding the cleanliness of the room have been addressed with our housekeeping manager.

We truly regret that this impacted your stay at our hotel and hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Loveland.

Sincerely,
Kirstin Altman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Located an hour from Estes Park right off HWY 25 this hotel is perfectly located near lots of shopping, restaurants, a movie theater and the RMNP. The hotel offers a good sized room that seems like it’s fairly new and in great shape.
The staff was very professional and accommodating and even the maid staff made sure you had everything you needed.
They have a great pool and hot tub with a water slide for the kids. This was the kid’s highlight.
Also included is the free breakfast and the person running the breakfast area does a great job keeping it stocked and clean.

Really this hotel is a great value for the money and is in an excellent location for your trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jwire25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiexloveland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Jwire25,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to utilize all of our amenities. We are also very happy to hear that you feel you received great service and will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of the staff. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Loveland area.

Thanks for choosing Holiday inn Express Loveland!

Sincerely,
Kirstin Altman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews