We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very laid back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The staff at this hotel is the best bunch of folks I have seen. We have stayed here twice so far. Cabins are the way to go as well. There wonderful, sit outside in the early evening and the deer practically walk up to you. Covered parking also comes with some of the cabins. Lighted with yellow bug lights are nice, takes me back to my childhood. Enjoy tyhe traffice as it goes by, everything from 40's to 70 's model hot Rods crusin' the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NX5W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

My wife and I spent one fantastic weekend at Americas Best in Manitou for our 36th anniversary. We received great advise on where to go and eat, our room was very clean, quiet, located a couple blocks from down town, the pool was clean and well maintained........we had a fantastic time and will be back. A great little city with polite people.

Mark and Phyllis

Room Tip: We had a jacuzzi room.....extremely comfortable and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkPhyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We found this motel per tripadvisor and was very happy with the staff.
As per others have voiced, don't waste time on the breakfast. Several places to choose from. We stayed here for 2 nights on 2nd floor with King size bed. Room was clean and was cool. A/C does make noise but we did not seem to notice.
Good location for walking down town. We never used the pool but several seemed to be enjoying. Staff was very courteous.
Would recommend this motel for stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Rooms were large and clean with a spacious vanity area. The front desk staff was friendly and it was very easy to walk into downtown Manitou Springs. Only criticism - "continental" breakfast was totally sub-par (think Honey Buns), including the coffee and not even a bowl of fruit. Don't bother, just go into town to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galoompus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Take a room on the second floor it is quieter, but ther is no elevator. The A/C coninually cycles on and off and this can be annoying. But it has a great location and the owner provides great tips as to local food and directions to nearby attractions. They have a coin operated laundry, bot two buildings towrd downtown there is a laundramat and next to it a "Wash and Fold" that wil do 10 lbs for $10. The continental breakfast consists of juice, coffee, bananas, and packaged sweet stuff. Coffee is very weak, no milk available. But rooms have refrigerators so buy whatever else you want.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crater74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The room was clean and large and I thought was a good value. The staff were very helpful. This is the second time we stayed here and got the same room with a kitchen as it is larger. The location is great for downtown and Pikes Peak. There are a number of attractions near here including Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds. It is about a quarter mile slightly uphill from downtown so you may want to drive if you are not in shape.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickWestPalmFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Man at front desk couldn't have been nicer. Very courteous. Its not the Ritz but its clean, new interiors and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.5 km away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
598 reviews
0.7 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
0.9 km away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,508 reviews
0.4 km away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
88 reviews
4.4 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Address: 481 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range: $125 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing