We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Selection”
Review of The Olive Tap

The Olive Tap
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The Olive Tap has an excellent selection of olive oils and balsamic vinegar to choose from. The store has small paper cups at each container so you can test taste before you buy - a great idea. Try all of them or just try a few, it's OK with them. We always enjoy going to Manitou Springs for the day and stopping in to buy some olive oil or balsamic. I highly recommend this shop.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank U1545VXdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory M, Public Relations Manager at The Olive Tap, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It really means a lot to small businesses like ours to have customer support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2016

I've been to a lot of Oil retail stores and what made this on different for me is they have more than just oil. They have seasoning and quite a number of seasoned salts and you can taste everything. This is so important.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank JIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory M, Public Relations Manager at The Olive Tap, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016

This places has a wonderful assortment of flavored olive oils and vinegars to suit many palettes. You have the opportunity to taste them before buying and many are accompanied by recipes showing you how to use them. The staff is also quite knowledgeable, if you are unsure what to get.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory M, Public Relations Manager at The Olive Tap, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! It means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

When in Manitou Springs I took my 7 and 10 yo with me and they had a blast. They enjoyed tasting all the balsamic vinegar and olive oils. The variety is amazing and we also picked up some dipping seasoning. This is a must see when visiting. The staff is friendly and they are kid friendly as well.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank wranglernwss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory M, Public Relations Manager at The Olive Tap, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Bought some strawberry balsamic vinegar and can't wait to put it on a salad. Great service also. To me this is a much better souvenir to take home, than something you will never use.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Tap also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to The Olive Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing