We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$89
PricelineUS$85
Hotels.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$85
TravelocityUS$89
Agoda.comUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
39
34
15
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
34
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bar pikes peak stayed for nights old colorado city within walking distance free breakfast downtown garden gods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2020 via mobile

Let's get the good stuff out of the way -- service was fine (both front desk and housekeeping)
A million towels
Bed was comfy.

And the bad:
NOISY: Heavy traffic all day on the road, and I could hear every car and truck. Also poor soundproofing between rooms.

Odd layout. The room was huge. The bathroom was tiny, with a tiny shower. And while it's not uncommon for the sink to be outside the toilet/shower room, in this case the sink is in a separate cubical, making hand washing awkward.

You have to keep the heavy drape closed all the time to keep people from seeing in, but there is no translucent second curtain. So no natural light.

Due to Covid there is no breakfast. At this price point for this kind of motel, they could have managed something. (A discount coupon for the pancake house down the block?)

So.. not happy.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DreamTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2019

I stayed for 5 nights in October 2019 while on a long trip around Colorado. There are a lot of motels along Manitou Ave and I picked this one that was close to the Manitou Springs downtown and reasonably priced. The room was comfortable with good wifi, TV, small fridge and quite roomy. It snowed while I was there but the room stayed toasty. The free breakfast was good, with coffee, cereal, baked goods. Innkeepers were friendly and checked on the breakfast bar often. Motel is within walking distance of Manitou Springs downtown. Also close to Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. Lots of dining options in Manitou Springs and nearby Old Colorado City. My room was quiet at night even though its on the highway.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F2267OWelaineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

The Eagle Motel is a great little place for a visit to Manitou Springs. Free parking, walking distance to the downtown area, a great view of Pikes Peak from the parking lot, and inexpensive rooms with a continental breakfast. The rooms are huge with plenty of space to spread out.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank milllukeer418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We spent a week here and enjoyed every minute. The owners are amazing and will actually take time to visit with you. The rooms are very clean and we loved being able to sit out on the balcony (most of the rooms are ground level) and enjoy the view of Pikes Peak. Its close to downtown Manitou and easy access to Hwy 24 to go to the Springs. We will definitely stay here when we come back!

Room tip: Balcony rooms are worth the extra money!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jencorwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Great little motel. Very clean, friendly, happy couple running it. Plenty of towels and wash clothes. Carpet very clean. Breakfast bar had fresh fruits, cookies, and breads and bagels. Don't change a thing! Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer794489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews