We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
122
112
26
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
112
26
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles pikes peak room was clean indoor pool free breakfast great place to stay breakfast area main road historic downtown nice hotel family vacation stay there again free shuttle hot tub waffle maker nice size hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 274 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I was freaked by all the traffic in and around this place after suffering through the traffic in Colorado Springs.The town is under street construction making it worse. But I was delighted when I realized all I had to do was make 2 turns from the hotel and I was in Garden of the Gods which is a wonderful place. The hotel is very nice and comfotable. There were chairs outside the rooms so you could enjoy the evening outside. Subway across the street.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OklahomaLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

This is our go-to-place in Manitou Springs. We have stayed in other motels over the years that were fine but we always try to obtain reservations here. One of the newer motels and has friendly and helpful staff. Clean and has great beds. Summertime reservations are hard to come by sometimes so you want to make reservations as early as possible.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

It was clean...you could tell by the overwhelming, make you gasp for air smell of cleaner when u walk in. It’s more like a motel with doors to the outside. Everything is outdated. Very small breakfast (nothing hot.) And NO flavored creamer. For the price you could get something much nicer. It was a good location (in between downtown manitou and old Colorado Springs.) Also near main hwy 24 and Garden of the Gods. I would have rather have paid an extra $20 and stayed at their sister hotel Magnuson Pikes peak which is only three miles down the road and has a great breakfast/breakfast area, nice pool/jacuzzi, and super friendly staff. Cleaner and more up to date.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NikNok213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable, my adult daughter and I shared a two queen bed room for a night. We were lucky to get a room without a reservation.
This hotel makes it clear that there is no smoking on property at all and violators will be fined and kicked out. They specify marijuana as one of the not allowed smokables. If this is an issue for you, there’s another hotel three blocks away that is dog and smoke friendly. If you want a smoke free place, this is great.
Excellent location, coin operated laundry available.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tinnemeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This was an unscheduled stop on our vacation, so we had no reservation. We had never stayed in a Magnuson Hotel - this was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and comfortable; a good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank rjcmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews