We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

If you like clean, this is your place! My wife and I stayed in the Upper Carriage House and loved it.
Morning breakfast was delicious, everyone was freindly and we had a wonderful time. We seldom stay at a B&B twice, as we like to experience new places, but this is one we would most certainly return to. Excellent location, a great night sleep and a bargain for what you get!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the spacious Upper Carriage House room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy02131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

We booked our two nights accommodation on line and found every interaction to be professional and responsive.
Our accommodation was excellent, great room, facilities, bedding and decor. The hosts were excellent, just the right level of contact.
Location is fantastic and the hosts recommendations for local restaurants was spot on.
A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We didn't realize that we entered the town of Manatou Springs for the annual coffin races! The whole community shows up dressed in costume, and there were 50 coffin entries for the big race. Of course, the decorated hearse parade was the start of the event...who knew there were so many hearses in the area??? The Avenue Hotel B&B was perfectly located on the edge of mainstreet, and shops, stores and parade were all within a block walk. They have a special room for private massages...one of the best that I have ever received. Breakfast was fantastic, and I was surprised when 20 people showed up at the breakfast table...I didn't know there were so many people in the house...didn't hear a thing! Great hospitality, and the rooms are very cute. Close to Pike's Peak and the Garden of the Gods.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed in the one bedroom on the first floor carriage house. It was great. Spacious and clean.

Breakfast was amazing each day! The innkeeper is very nice!

It is right at the start of all the cute shops and restaurants. Recommend The Loop for Mexican and this amazing gluten free place...there aren't a ton of restaurants so someone will tell you the name :)

Everything is so close. You must do the Garden of the Gods and Cheyenne Canon hike by Helen Hunt Falls. If you are up for a workout hike The Incline.

This is a great place. You must go!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelQueen1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast. We travelled through Colorado on a week-long trip and our stay here was one of the highlights of our trip. Our room was charming and well-appointed; and the breakfast was excellent!!

Thank you for the complimentary upgrade and free bottle of wine!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here while in the area for a family wedding. The house is charming, the breakfasts were generous and delicious. The morning we left, Gwen packed us breakfasts to-go since we had to leave before breakfast was served. We mentioned a problem that we had encountered and they repaired it immediately. They were good hosts on every count.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean06345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This B&B has it all! Perfect location in a charming town, friendly and professional hosts who make you feel at home, and delicious breakfasts that are beautifully presented are just the beginning. The accommodations are spacious and clean and the bed is perfectly plush and comfortable (we had the best nights sleep here). The nightly homemade chocolate chip cookies are a treat not to be missed.....so good! Gwenn and Randy are the perfect hosts who work hard to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Their dogs, Zoe and Ollie, are so sweet and just add to that warm feeling of being home. The whole experience is one of pure pleasure! We loved this B&B and hated to leave. We will definitely be back to visit!

Donna and Kenny

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnafry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
8.5 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
1.3 km away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
596 reviews
4.7 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,120 reviews
8.1 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast

Address: 711 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Manitou Springs
Price Range: $185 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience, the Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast a Manitou Springs bed and breakfast inn, the venue voted the best bed and breakfast in the Colorado Springs metro area the past 3 years. The 1886 Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast, a stately Queen Ann, is beautifully restored with the guests comfort in mind. We offer a comfortable retreat and warm friendly atmosphere with complimentary beverages, wine or beer in the afternoon, homemade cookies and a scrumptious breakfast. Let us pamper you! Hosts Gwenn and Randy provide thoughtful amenities; locally made bath products, free movies, free WIFI. Explore the picturesque area then soak in the hot tub on the patio. Massage therapy can be scheduled in advance. With an ideal location in the downtown historic district all shops, galleries and restaurants are just a walk out the front door.The Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast is a great starting point for your Colorado adventure. Enjoy the many area attractions in Manitou Springs, such as Pikes Peak and the Cog Railroad, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, and Cave of the Winds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing