We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
206
28
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
28
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket each morning art room breakfast basket homemade muffins egg dishes different theme hot tub mike and sally tile work morning glory room secret garden tour of the grounds huge shower hot breakfast hand painted tiles deep blue
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 244 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2015

So I rarely ever give reviews but this place really is deserving of a review! The grounds of the B&B is the best I ever seen (for a B&B). There are little trails you can walk that wind around the property. You can tell by walking around the owner is an artist. If you're looking at getting Married I would say look at this place. I only say that because I own a photography studio and I look at all places in a little different way than most others. I would love to do a wedding there!! OK so now the room, our room, was nice it had a jet tub and double headed shower. The night we stayed it was raining all day and all night so we kept the windows open and the fire place on. I will say kinda romantic! When you're stuck in the room you start seeing the little extra stuff they do for you. Makes you feel like you're not just a profit to them! The next morning we talked with the owners and they are very friendly. Oh I almost forgot, the food. I am 235lb and I was too full to finish it all. I don't go to B&B's very often but they are the best I have been to! Thank you guys for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Thanks for commenting on our little trails that we have created through our gardens. It has been fun designing a stairway up and down our little hill, and even more fun creating a waterfall by it. We have built bridges between the Waterfall Garden and the Woodland Garden, and they are the site of many guest photos. We like to create gardens that slowly reveal themselves as you walk, placing shrubberies and plants to make private places to sit and visit. Gardening is absolutely Art!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed at the Blue Skies Inn for three nights, all of which were amazing. We stayed in the Morning Glory room, which has a separate "room" with a daybed for our teen, and our friends stayed in the Indian Rock art room. The owners are friendly, stop and visit with you, and will give you a tour of other rooms. After seeing some of the other rooms, we were glad we choose morning glory. It was really the most beautiful, but you can't go wrong in any room! This is the REAL DEAL here, not a corporate stuffy place, but a real family owned B & B! Mike and Sally have a huge list of movies you can watch. They make an amazing breakfast, and accomodated a gluten free diet. They also have a hot tub in it's own gazebo. The grounds are small but beautiful to walk through, with several different spots to sit and relax. We will go back as often as we can to this area just to stay at this special little B & B!

Room Tip: Every room we looked at was beautiful. The second floor rooms have a gas fireplace, which was very cozy on cool nights. First floor rooms have an exterior door right to the patio. If you are traveling with children, some rooms have a little more privacy of the daybed area. If you have any questions, just call or email. The owners are great!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hondasaki_cat_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

About our size: Blue Skies Inn sits on a 2 1/2 acre parcel, once part of the estate owned by one of the founders of Manitou Springs. It stretches from Manitou Avenue, over Fountain Creek (we have our own bridge!) and up the hillside to El Paso Avenue, most of a city block. When we are gardening, it does not seem small. LOL!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Owners, Sally and Mike were most hospitable! Enjoyed the stories about the property. Also, really loved breakfast delivered to our suite! We stayed in the Deep Blue room which was decorated in an ocean theme. The tiled art work was amazing! Very comfortable room. The gardens and trails were lovely. If it had not rained we would have hung out there more. The hot tub was a treat! I like that it was open all night. Easy check in. Location is right in the center of Manitou. We brought along our bicycles so we could ride to the shops. Would have ridden more, but it rained. Enjoyed a great concert at the Star Gazer Theater; The Long Run, a tribute to the Eagles. Wonderful venue! Will be back to the Blue Skies Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Maroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

We're happy to hear that you liked our hand painted tiles. Sally, an artist/craftsman, once painted tile murals for a living, so they are in all of our bathrooms. Most of our suites have a hand painted mural to suit each room's theme as well. Paint brushes - do we love them? YES!! Yes, we do.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2015

These guys are great, the rooms are unique and clean, and the breakfast was enough to feed a small army platoon...it was also piping hot and delicious. And when they say it will be at your door at 0830, they mean exactly that. Couldn't have asked for a better spot to spend our 27th anniversary! Thanks again for making our visit to Manitou ten times better than we expected.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobandHeidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

We are happy when a couple chooses *our* inn to celebrate a special day in their lives. Whether it is a honeymoon stay to begin a new life together or a night to mark years of enduring love, we enjoy providing the setting for our guests' celebration. After being innkeepers for almost twenty years, we could write a wonderful book about the sweet love stories that we have witnessed. Thank you for sharing your story with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2014

We won a two night stay at Blue Skies Inn and absolutely loved our stay. The room was very comfortable and well decorated. We were happy to find a nice selection of movies already in the room upon our arrival. Breakfast is amazing, hot and delivered to your door. And, we enjoyed a quiet evening in the hot tub. I would highly recommend Blue Skies to anyone looking for a night away or a vacation spot. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 193amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2014

We donated a two night stay at Blue Skies Inn to a Habitat for Humanity fund-raising event. It was delightful to see who the top bidder was for their "Outrageous Weekend!" prize. It's always fun to win the hearts of new guests, and we look forward to seeing Amanda again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews