We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and kind”
Review of White River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White River Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meeker
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This motel is clean and the staff are very nice. They initially had us in a room next to the main road and immediately moved us when we arrived late and requested a room farther from the road. The beds are very comfortable, not too hard or too soft (Goldilocks is invited). The setup of the room with two queen beds was great - room to sleep, get dressed, and eat breakfast at a nice little table.The cost was a bargain.

You may see a bunch of oil and gas industry pickups when you drive in but the oil guys were quiet and friendly. Meeker has a nice vibe of gas-industry prosperity amid good Colorado cowboy families.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coloradowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for White River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

I secured this reservation at the last minute--not sure of what I was getting. I was pleasantly surprised with a nice room, obviously recently updated with a new bathroom and carpeting. It is very quiet, great bed, refrig. and microwave. I highly recommend this to anyone, as the reasonable rate made it a great find. The office was also very helpful and friendly. Can't miss with this one, and near beautiful country and the wild horse herd of East Douglas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Needed an overnight on our way into the Flat Tops and called these folks up. They had a great rate so we were not sure what to expect. Room was newly renovated and clean. Although right on the main road it was quiet, a big relief. The folks that run it were super nice and they obviously pay attention to every detail. Had a few picnic tables out front that we could make up breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timmangini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

White River Inn has been a regular business hotel for me the past 7 years. An hour from Rifle to the south, an hour from Craig to the east, and an hour from Rangely to the west, I'd rather stay here than any of those towns.
Prices in Rangely are incredibly high, $100 to $140 at the three hotels there during May '11. Rifle is also incredibly high priced ($100+ during the summer season for the name brand hotels), though the cheaper offerings there (Rusty Cannon Motel) are dated and dirty.
The hospitality, affordability, and cleanliness of White River Inn are, simply, unbeatable. The lack of continental breakfast is made up for by a quaint motor court feel (check out the 50's era postcard of the place at the front desk) although the rooms are all very newly remodeled. The green lawns and tables around the property are shaded and relaxing. Meeker has a few food dining options during the day: a new Mexican restaurant is passable and Ma Famiglia Italian is always delicious. Pizza Hut and Stage Stop Deli are just as could be expected.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edgetheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

I stay at the White River Inn whenever I can, visiting a local store for business reasons. This time, I arranged a stay a week before, and at the last minute called them from Rifle, CO, an hour away, to see if I could check in one night early. LD made a couple calls, promptly called me back and offered me a larger room at a slightly higher rate (still a bargain at $75 a night). I checked in, and to my surprise, he gave me a large double bed room for the small room price of $65. I was thrilled. The small rooms at White River Inn are very small, but cozy. The heaters work well, even in the coldest winter weather, the beds are new and comfy. In the small rooms, the showers are standing only, but the hot water is consistent and plentiful. The larger rooms have a tub style bath and very comfortable, clean amenities. I always sleep well on their new(er) mattresses. This place is great, and I'll stay there again every chance I get. Highly recommended by me, a regular business traveller to Meeker, CO.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Edgetheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je in Meeker bent, aarzel niet om dit motel te nemen. Vriendelijk en schoon.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to White River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White River Inn

Address: 219 E Market St, Meeker, CO 81641-9605
Region: United States > Colorado > Meeker
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meeker
Price Range: $117 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
situated on 2 acres there is plenty of room for the kids,we offer 9 suites with kitchenettes 23 standard rooms that have just went through an extensive remodel in 2016. Beautiful outdoor areas with furniture, you might even spot a deer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your White River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing