We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White River Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Mountain Inn(Meeker)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Star Motel(Rifle)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
42
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townplace to staythe ownermultiple nightsstayed daysmini fridgewould definitely stay here againnice roomgrocery storewhite riverbed was comfortableelk huntchainmoteltaxkitchenettedirectv
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 55 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I secured this reservation at the last minute--not sure of what I was getting. I was pleasantly surprised with a nice room, obviously recently updated with a new bathroom and carpeting. It is very quiet, great bed, refrig. and microwave. I highly recommend this to anyone, as the reasonable rate made it a great find. The office was also very helpful and friendly. Can't miss with this one, and near beautiful country and the wild horse herd of East Douglas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Needed an overnight on our way into the Flat Tops and called these folks up. They had a great rate so we were not sure what to expect. Room was newly renovated and clean. Although right on the main road it was quiet, a big relief. The folks that run it were super nice and they obviously pay attention to every detail. Had a few picnic tables out front that we could make up breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timmangini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2011

White River Inn has been a regular business hotel for me the past 7 years. An hour from Rifle to the south, an hour from Craig to the east, and an hour from Rangely to the west, I'd rather stay here than any of those towns.
Prices in Rangely are incredibly high, $100 to $140 at the three hotels there during May '11. Rifle is also incredibly high priced ($100+ during the summer season for the name brand hotels), though the cheaper offerings there (Rusty Cannon Motel) are dated and dirty.
The hospitality, affordability, and cleanliness of White River Inn are, simply, unbeatable. The lack of continental breakfast is made up for by a quaint motor court feel (check out the 50's era postcard of the place at the front desk) although the rooms are all very newly remodeled. The green lawns and tables around the property are shaded and relaxing. Meeker has a few food dining options during the day: a new Mexican restaurant is passable and Ma Famiglia Italian is always delicious. Pizza Hut and Stage Stop Deli are just as could be expected.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edgetheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2008

I stay at the White River Inn whenever I can, visiting a local store for business reasons. This time, I arranged a stay a week before, and at the last minute called them from Rifle, CO, an hour away, to see if I could check in one night early. LD made a couple calls, promptly called me back and offered me a larger room at a slightly higher rate (still a bargain at $75 a night). I checked in, and to my surprise, he gave me a large double bed room for the small room price of $65. I was thrilled. The small rooms at White River Inn are very small, but cozy. The heaters work well, even in the coldest winter weather, the beds are new and comfy. In the small rooms, the showers are standing only, but the hot water is consistent and plentiful. The larger rooms have a tub style bath and very comfortable, clean amenities. I always sleep well on their new(er) mattresses. This place is great, and I'll stay there again every chance I get. Highly recommended by me, a regular business traveller to Meeker, CO.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Edgetheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je in Meeker bent, aarzel niet om dit motel te nemen. Vriendelijk en schoon.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews