We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate and more...”

Russell Stover Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Montrose
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

If chocolate is something you love then go here!!! They have every type you could ever imagine wanting plus some.
Don’t forget to go to the back... there are lots of sale items as well as boxes upon boxes of bloopers.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DianeRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS_Chocolatiers, customer care team at Russell Stover Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Diane, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our retail shop. We are so delighted to hear that your purchase exceeded your expectations. It is because of feedback like yours that we are able to provide products of superior quality. Please consider visiting us again soon to enjoy our most recent collection. We are confident you will love everything about it! Also, consider joining our mailing list with exclusive promos and discounts for our best customers.

Kindly,

Andrea T.
Customer Care Team






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I had no idea what I was walking into when I stepped into Russel Stover Chocolates.

I’m a sucker for chocolate and bought several solid Chocolate bunnies for my kids. I also walked into the back room where they had chocolate marked down 75%. Yes I bought my wife a 3lb box of assorted chocolates.

I got out of their spending about $40.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Csclabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS_Chocolatiers, customer care team at Russell Stover Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for giving us such high marks. We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible products and experiences. Our goal after all; is to provide customers with superior products that exceed their expectations.Your thoughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction and it helps others know what we are all about.We realize our customers are busy and knowing that they took the time to voice their opinion and give us such high accolades validates every effort we make to go the extra mile. Please visit us again. It will be our pleasure to serve you.


Best,

Andrea T.
Customer Care Team







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Everyone should stop in here at least once, if for nothing more than the aroma of chocolate and other sweet stuff. Lots of variety to choose from for gifts or just for yourself. In the back room, they have substantial stock that is past the season, but not the sell by date, so prices are a bargain. You really should try a hot fudge sundae or other freshly made item. Too bad they do not have some sort of tour of the factory. The staff is friendly and helpful but not pushy at all. If you can enter this place and walk out with nothing, you have much more self control than we do!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS_Chocolatiers, Customer Service at Russell Stover Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Ron,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our retail shop.

Your thoughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction and it helps others know what we are all about. Businesses are mainly about people connecting to people and knowing that our team is on the ball makes us proud.
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with others. Please come again.


Best Regards,

Andrea Thibeaux
Customer Care Representative









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Living in WNY - we do not have candy warehouses. This was like a huge grocery store for chocolate, candy, ice cream...they have shopping carts. The staff were terrific and we settled on an ice cream sundae. It was excellent. Great place for dessert and candy!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank DMR-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Really a terrific stop in Montrose. You have every single candy made by Russell Stovers available here. Then, there is the factory seconds located to the rear of the very well done retail store in front. Bargains all around and you cant leave without one. Usually, there are free trials available for the taking.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russell Stover Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Russell Stover Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing