We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel with personal touch”
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Montrose
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here on our way from cortez to Grand Junction. As the hotels in Montrose got full over the weekend it was not cheap, but worth the price. about 20Min walk from downtown.
Check in smooth with a personal touch as it seems to be family owned hotel. The rooms are clean and nicely equipped incl. compfy beds. Breakfast is good with as usual limited seating space.

Room Tip: Rooms an the backside direction RV Campgraound are quite
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kazi Hossain
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
818-523-644

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Montrose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Obviously an older place, chipped paint on walls, TV that sounded like a radio from the 1960's, Air conditioner that had a deflector being held in place with a band aid (Took a picture if you want) that would not stay on so Air went straight up into the curtains instead of out in the room. Bathroom sink/vanity pulling away from the wall. Was definitely not worth the amount of money paid to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N9272HVthomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kazi Hossain
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
818-523-6440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nicely refurbished motel but it still shows its low end origins. The beds were OK, it had a new while refrigerator and microwave that didn't the style of the rest of the room. The room is a little small and shower/toilet room was really small. The shower floor was slippery, the shower rod was hanging down because it was half torn out of the wall, and the faucet was very hard to adjust. I think the owners are try but need repair the showers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank R0gerT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kazi Hossain
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
818-523-6440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The front desk clerk wanted to charge $10.00 for our service dog, and I think he might of. My rate was very pricey. The sink in our bathroom did not drain and when we tried to get it to drain, gross nasty stuff came up into sink. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired and the temperature in the breakfast area was very hot.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kazi Hossain
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
818-523-6440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We were not expecting much from this hotel when we booked, just needing a bed and shower whilst passing through. It was a very nice place! The staff were friendly and polite, the rooms clean, stocked and no ashtray scent and the breakfast was awesome! We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M7022PLkenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kazi Hossain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was outdated but had newer beds and furniture. I actually slept really well. The mattress was a pillow top type that did Not have a sag in the middle! We slept great. Other than newer beds and furniture, it looks like a handy-man or maintenance guy did the remodel to the room and bathroom. Continental breakfast was okay - to be expected. Good wifi.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank alexgingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks a lot for your comments and we are very happy to hear about your good sleep here in Days Inn Montrose, CO. See you here next time.
Sincerely,
Kazi Hossain
General Manager
Days Inn Montrose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.4 km away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
541 reviews
0.9 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
157 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
310 reviews
32.7 km away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Address: 1417 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: $79 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing