We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getaway”
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Montrose
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The accommodations were comfortable and the room was clean. The front desk person (Fauzia) was very friendly and helpful - overall, we got the feeling that we were welcome and they would try to make us happy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ardias04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We very much appreciate and value your positive feedback and will share it with our team. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Montrose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Certainly not pleased with our stay.
Our room was supplied with only a single set of towels (bath, hand, and wash cloth). The air conditioner did not function properly and the room was very extremely hot making sleep nearly impossible. The day of checkout we asked management if we could leave our vehicle and small trailer on the back side of the hotel in a very remote part of the property while we toured the area on our motorcycle with the possibility of staying another night. They were VERY reluctant and made up a story about the police auditing guest records with vehicle tag numbers in the parking lot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the online survey. We value your comments.
I will discuss your issue with the front desk and will advise them accordingly so that it makes your next stay comfortable.
Sorry for the incovenient and hope to see you next time.
Sincerely,
Kazi Hosssain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This is our 3rd stay at this Days Inn, and our best, as we were upgraded to a large CLEAN king bed room with a mini kitchen area for the microwave, fridge, and coffeepot. We had a small vanity outside the bathroom (a big plus), comfortable bed, pillows, fluffy white towels, carpet was clean and not stained. The only minus was the bathroom door stuck and was loud when open and closed.
Breakfast was very good with Sausage patties, fresh waffles, breads for toast including raisin, cereals, pastries, yogurt, apples, juices and coffee. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will beeven more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M5680PH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Pretty average stay but we got what we paid for. The neighbors were pretty loud, but eventually quotes down. Overall, if you are looking for a cheap place to stay on your journey, this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank korik644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you very much for completing this online survey. We very much appreciate your response and will share it with our team, for a boost in motivation. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Overall the days inn is exactly what you would expect. A clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price. The staff were all very friendly, accommodating and took great care of us. Room has a fridge and microwave in it and was just large enough for a family of 4. One caution would be that the pool was not heated so my kids avoided it, but that would be a personal preference. Likewise the hot tub was also only running at 94 degrees.

Breakfast consisted of waffles, breads, sausage and yogurt and was nicely stocked when we went there.

Would stay here again if we are in the area and need a hotel for the night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Weeklytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. your positive review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to cotinuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This was a spur of the moment check in--everyone was really helpful, room was clean, decent continental breakfast, and an onsite laundry room which was a lifesaver for us. Price was very reasonable too. After a long day of driving it was nice to be able to settle into a clean room and know that we could have clean clothes the next morning. Check out time was late enough for us to be able to get our laundry done after almost a week! We highly recommend it for an inexpensive stay that isn't a dive. :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W1640MZrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the online survey. We appreciate your comment and will share with our entire team for motivation.
Have a nice day and hope to see you again at Days Inn Montrose on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Kazi Hossain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.4 km away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
541 reviews
0.9 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
157 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
310 reviews
32.7 km away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Address: 1417 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: $79 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing