We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“180 turn around!”
Review of Hacienda El Patron

Hacienda El Patron
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in New Castle
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I visited a couple of times when they first opened. The atmosphere is beautiful but the food was not quite there yet. I decided to give it another shot. I was passing through town and was hungry. Even though they were closing they still seated me since I was by myself. I ordered what the server described as their everything burrito. Chicken shrimp and steak. It was absolutely fantastic. I recommend to anyone that has been before and wasn't impressed to give it another go. I was impressed with the service and the margaritas. I will be returning again!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ColoradoNative1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2016

This place has changed their name but I'm pretty sure it's the same people running it. The food was good when we have been there before but now it's EXCELLENT! My husband had the Langostinos Grande and he literally had two meals from it, a lot of food! The service was a little slow, not exactly sure what the problem was, but we will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Walking through the front door, you feel like you are entering a quaint restaurant in Mexico City! The decor was beautiful, with great care taken with details. The center fountain and painted chairs were tastefully colorful. Our ceveche was delicious and and guac was yummy, served in a fresh fried tortilla shaped into a serving bowl. The waiters were very professional and attended to our every need/want quickly. Vegan friendly and delicious!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We have visited this place many times and always enjoy it. Favorites are the queso fundido, enchiladas and margs! Love the outdoor seating and the indoor atmosphere is nice also!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank COnative23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

On the first visit I was sorely disappointed with the food. The salsa served with chips is terrible. My date had shrimp diablo (or some version of that). The shrimp were overcooked. My dinner of chicken burrito was funky tasty. I thought it might be the Oxacan way. On the second trip, it was only slightly better, but the service was very poor. The poor waitress had no training. I actually felt bad for her. She didn't even know how to ask what we wanted to drink. I will not go back for a third visit.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank localeater685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda El Patron also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda El Patron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing