We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
372
120
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
120
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner day bed ice park the river family suite waffles great place to stay box canyon hot tub breakfast was included quiet location within walking distance in town perfect stay would stay here again breakfast room clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 537 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

It was a nice, roomy room with a good bed. The bathroom was pretty large with a nice vanity space. We had some issues with the heater, but managed to stay fairly warm with some help from the manager. We were on the lower level near the river, which would be very nice in the summer (it was raining and cold during our visit). Two hot tubs for guests were nice, and towels were provided (though they are small!) A hot breakfast is provided, and it was 'okay'. The breakfast room gets crowded so go early or later. This may be one of the better places to stay in Ouray, but we weren't overly impressed.

Room tip: If you get a river side room, be aware that you can drive down to that level to park and unload/load your luggage.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We really love this hotel. Jan is an expert making one feel welcome.The rooms are Large, Clean and Comfortable and the water is always HOT! We have stayed in other hotels and this is the only place we'll stay. We have stayed in OVI three times in the last couple of years. The views from garden are always breathtaking.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurangoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Close to south end of downtown, great location. It backs up to the river, but we couldn't get a river facing room because we had a pet room. Then we saw other guests with dogs got a river facing room......hmmm....

Room is clean, roomy, and comfy. Water pressure is good. It's been updated not long ago. Windows don't lock. More towels and coffee would be nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our two day stay at the Ouray Victorian Inn ! The owner was very nice and she was always so pleasant in the morning at breakfast . I wish we would have stayed longer Ouray is so beautiful! Would love to come back bring the grandkids and see this beautiful part of Colorado again! Very big room and the price was very reasonable

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresahaynes791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Inn. Jan and her boys made us feel very welcome! We all had a wonderful experience from the hospitality, the swing set, hot tubs, view, laundry room, breakfast, and the clean and large suite with balcony looking out at the river. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews