We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
371
120
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
120
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner day bed the river family suite waffles great place to stay hot tub box canyon quiet location within walking distance breakfast was included in town stay there again breakfast room clean rooms the main drag an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 536 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in one of their double queen rooms for 5 nights. Cozy rooms with mini fridge/coffee pot/hair dryer. Rooms were very clean and linens always refreshed each day. Breakfast was great with multiple options. The owners were very sweet and always there to help if needed. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank KO768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you so much. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

I really like this hotel. The beds are comfortable, the outside sounds stay outside, the customer service is great and the views out back of the river are icing on the cake! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family & friends!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TLCDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you so much. It is always a pleasure to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This hotel was perfect for us. We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Quick check in and Jan was great! Informed us of what was going on in town. Walking into the room it was definitely not like walking into a modern hotel. We loved its vintage style decor! It was a large room with a king size bed and a nice sofa to just hang out on! It did not feel cramped at all! .Within walking distance to everything. After dinner we went to use the hotels hot tubs. They were nice and big, and the deck was clean! We slept in late without hearing anything. I will definetly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 17Suzie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

A classical family run motel, with pleasant, large and spotless rooms. Close to town centre but in a quiet location next to the rushing stream. A great place for relaxing in beautiful Ouray. The breakfast room is small and fills up quickly in the morning.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the upper floor, request a ground floor room if this is an issue
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVIJan, Manager at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

It was a nice, roomy room with a good bed. The bathroom was pretty large with a nice vanity space. We had some issues with the heater, but managed to stay fairly warm with some help from the manager. We were on the lower level near the river, which would be very nice in the summer (it was raining and cold during our visit). Two hot tubs for guests were nice, and towels were provided (though they are small!) A hot breakfast is provided, and it was 'okay'. The breakfast room gets crowded so go early or later. This may be one of the better places to stay in Ouray, but we weren't overly impressed.

Room Tip: If you get a river side room, be aware that you can drive down to that level to park and unload/load your luggage.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews