We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
157
27
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
27
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryhistoric charmpowder roommain streetbath bombsthe ownereconomy roombath productscharming hotelthe entire hotelshelf spacevisited hotelnew ownersseparate bedroomsbed was super comfyhot oatmealin town
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 188 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights this weekend. It's a historic building that has been lovingly restored. High ceilings and classic doorways. It wasn't cheap and you want to get a suite. There are no windows in the small rooms. And they are very small. The exterior rooms are larger with beautiful floor to ceiling windows. The hotel has a serenity time from 9-9 and they're not kidding. It was the quietest hotel I've ever stayed at. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the bedding was lovely. There was a Continental breakfast and the breakfast room is immaculate. Check out was 10:30. I find that unnecessary. So if you're looking for clean and quiet and don't mind spending some money, this is your place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Kelsey, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Ouray. Patrick and I have been hard at work with restoring our hotel to a level that our guests can really enjoy a special get-a-way. Please note, if you book direct with us, and you can do so at our website, guests will always receive the very best rate. Yes, we definitely are not a party hotel and by 9 pm most of our guests are sleeping so the hotel does go down into a nice quiet mode. Please note, all our smaller rooms have windows but 4 of them have windows to our Skylighted hallway only - they do receive natural light but no windows directly to the outside - therefore we do price them accordingly. Should you wish to stay with us again, please call direct and we will advise you which rooms have a firmer mattress. The Suite you were in has a pillow top and while some guests absolutely love it they are not for everyone. The majority of our mattresses are more firm with a small pillow top - a better balance in my opinion and we do plan to change out all the mattresses to the Perfect Sleeper. The best to you in 2018! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

We spent three nights in Ouray and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, thanks to Hotel Ouray! The hotel has been renovated beautifully and the owners take great care in making their guests feel right at home. The hotel was very quiet and romantic. The bed was comfortable, the linens were soft and the entire hotel was IMMACULATE! The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch and the hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We can't wait to return to Hotel Ouray!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Maureen, we so enjoyed meeting you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ouray. We just completed the first of 14 bathroom renovations and we hope when you can join us again you will enjoy an updated room. We are very excited to offer these upgrades to our guests in the near future so a couple's get-a-way will be that much more special. Thank you for complimenting the staff on their level of cleanliness - they are amazing and we are incredibly fortunate to have them. Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Fantastic hotel on the main high street. Staff were very friendly and our beautifully decorated room was enormous and very comfortable… also, directly opposite the Ouray brewery so great for a stumble home after some good beer and delicious burgers, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BogleBugsAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Sarah and Paul, thank you for your review and so pleased you appreciated our close proximity to some excellent beer and burgers! :) Patrick and I are thrilled when our guests enjoy their stay and our efforts in creating an inviting atmosphere. We hope to see you again! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

My wife and I stayed one night in Ouray, CO. We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Ouray. The rooms are very clean, the bed is very comfortable and there's a feel of old Colorado history all around. We especially liked the old black and white photos displayed throughout the place. Bevin and Patty were very helpful and friendly with good recs about eating and soaking. Overall, an excellent stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank markwsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Mark, thank you so much for taking the time to review Hotel Ouray and it is always a pleasure to hear the kind comments of our guests. I, too, love those old photos and sharing with our guests a little bit of the history of our building. We have been here for nearly 3 years and it has been a pleasure serving our guests and creating an environment that they have enjoyed. We hope to see you again! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We arrived in town after 7:30pm and did not feel up to driving any longer. We were fortunate the hotel had a room available. The receptionist was lovely and show us around. The room was charming and clean and perfect. The next morning we were greeted by Patty while were we got coffee and an a muffin. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Quaint, lovely and absolutely charming.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachaelk05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you, Rachael, for your kind review! Patrick and I are so pleased when we receive a 5 star review as this sincerely assists us in growing our family owned business. We look forward to seeing you again! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews