We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
75
24
4
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
24
4
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bon ton his son historic hotel the owner bring kids in town main street awesome hotel hot items breakfast was delicious hot tub loved our stay each morning the san juan mountains definitely stay here again stayed two nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015

The hotel is beautiful inside and well maintained. The staff is very friendly. The hot breakfast was good. The bed is comfortable (pillows a bit worn out) and the rooms are nicely furnished. Very clean, no odors. This is an old historic hotel that has been well preserved. I didn't even realize it included a sauna and hot tub. If i had any complaints it would be that the internet was slow.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Our recent stay at the St Elmo Hotel could not have been better. We were booked for two nights and stayed three. David, the owner, could not have been nicer. He made us feel like friends instead of paying customers. He provided a lot of information about the local area and told us about a scenic road we had not previously known about. The staff and service were s top notch. Our room was very clean and spacious. We are already planning a return trip to the area and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DSchauer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at the St Elmo Hotel. We had a nice size room with lots of Victorian charm. The public areas are quiet and well decorated. The owner has a wine cocktail hour each day for the guests. In addition they offer a continental breakfast in the morning. Be sure to check out the BonTon restaurant below the hotel during your stay...the food is fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

In gorgeous Ouray, a picture perfect small town wedged between mountain rock, there's an unassuming brick building right on the main drag....The St Elmo. Walking in is like stepping back in history --- in a lovely Victorian style small bnb type of inn filled with lovely antiques. The inn owner is beyond welcoming and immediately invited us to his happy hour(s) "meet the guest' get together. Munchies and wine were served, guests were an eclectic group, stories were shared -- and we never made it to dinner. Our room actually was two rooms much in style with historic appointments --- beautifully maintained with lovely perfectly restored antique décor. LOVED this place. Left and impression. So much more fun than the sterile and typical hotel/motels one could choose. No tv in the room although there's a beautiful parlor downstairs if you need to watch one. AND they serve a great breakfast. Do not hesitate unless you absolutely need to go to bed with a tv on.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nkatjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Randomly selected this hotel several months ago while planning an extended road trip through the west. We arrived mid afternoon to a friendly greeting from David (proprietor). After a brief check-in process, he showed us to our room.

This is a lovely, beautifully decorated and period furnished b&b. The rooms are comfortable and a step back into the turn of the last century. The complimentary breakfast was beautifully presented and included coffee, a variety of juices, fresh fruits, cereals and hot dishes. Great stay and very relaxing.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GWRohrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews