We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Springs experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay in Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs were good. The location in town is good and you can walk to the main restaurants and places to visits.
Their Hot Springs made it a good experience because it was nice to be there with the beautiful mountains behind.
The staff were helpful and friendly but the breakfast could have been much better.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 8 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018

The Hotel is old, no parking near it after 7pm. Barking dog in the room next to us but, it was drowned out by the people in the room above us walking and jumping around until late. Motel style location. They advertise free breakfast but, there was almost nothing left when we got there. A couple there told us this was the second day in a row they had gotten there to find the food gone.

Overall the room was large, warm and had working appliances, i.e. Fridge and coffe pot. It was clean but very dated. Check-in is odd and they add $100 to your card during your stay. They charge you $5 per rob if you ware the ones in the rooms and $2 ea for the bottels of water in the fridge.

Room Tip: Look at other hotels first... Make this one the last on yoir list.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CRNTDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Several fees tied in, not sure if it's a beast by nature or creative accounting to add resort fees on top on room charges. The property was a former Best Western. A motel feel and billed as resort. It was over the Christmas holidays, but if you choose to run your business, our shower was out of service for 3 days and our resort fee was not waived a single day, even housekeeping was off for the holidays. The management did run the holidays instead of staff, but the hours were limited. King room, mountain view got this handicapped asthmatic a walk up two sets of stairs and a little walk carrying luggage up and down those stairs acclimating to the altitude very tricky. The do sell canned oxygen in town though!! We did not get a chance to enjoy the springs because we did not have a shower lol. Our stay wasnt among the best or worst, but average is very generous compared to a hampton or other properties.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Delaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This place is great the price is perfect and worth the money rooms supper clean bed comfy and very clean facilities. My dogs are huge and they where welcomed a very nice pool heat Cave is fantastic and no kids aloud in the Cave. This town is beautiful and magical just like it use to be in the old days. If you like history old magic charm of an old town this is it!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Pros: The kitchen was a bonus since there were few places open for Christmas. Plenty of room to spread out; 2 bedrooms upstairs, 1 downstairs, along with 2 bathrooms. Towels and linens provided. Fireplace was very easy to operate and understand with the helpful notes posted. Does not take long for building to become heated. Beds were comfortable; no sagging. Plenty of options for laying clothes out and helpful luggage racks and dressers for placing your suitcase. Dishes, silverware, pots, pans, glasses....basic necessities at hand. Dish towels, dish soap and dishwashing soap also provided. Plenty of toilet paper for 5 people on a 3-night stay. Properly functioning toilets. Dumpster outside. Information left on kitchen counter was helpful. Staff was very friendly when checking out. Hot springs pool available to us even though we were off site. Would stay here again. Bring own pillow. Restaurants, market, coffee all within the small town walking distance. Town of Ridgway 10 minutes away by car.

Cons: Pillows were too hard for some: A couple of us awoke with stiff necks. Neighbors had barking dog although sign posted inside said absolutely no pets. Check in was confusing: We couldn't find our number anywhere on Twin Peaks property. We realized it was a condo down the street! Did not want to summon the staff as it was Christmas eve (they left packets out for late arriving guests). Probably my fault as it may have been listed that way during booking. The lighting was dumb. There were switches that didn't work, lights that didn't turn on, and switches in odd reaching places (walking in to a dark bathroom to turn the switch on since the one on the wall when you walk in didn't work). Noisy, heavy-footed neighbors up and down the wooden stairs.

Room Tip: Spacious. Basic ameneties provided. Helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Couldn't get out of Austin due to Hurricane Harvey. Twin Peaks refused to refund any of my money. What makes this so much harder to take is that we've stayed there multiple times in the past and have recommended this hotel to our friends and family that have also stayed there. I guess no consideration for loyal customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank dtshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable but the best part was the on site 24 hr access to soaking. The outdoor hot tub and pool are nice and the indoor adult soaking area is great! We were not able to check in until after 3 so we walked up to the falls- worked out perfectly for us. Good location. Very restful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
1.5 km away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
180 reviews
0.2 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#3 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#4 of 15 in Ouray
326 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 15 in Ouray
252 reviews
0.1 km away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $156 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing