We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$124
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ouray(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
343
177
74
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
177
74
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsopen hours a daywafflesseparate buildingfree popcornfresh fruitwarm poolspring poolbiscuits gravyfj summitin townbox canyon fallsthe breakfast areano elevatorviews of the mountainsoutdoor poollove this place
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 668 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018

The Hotel is old, no parking near it after 7pm. Barking dog in the room next to us but, it was drowned out by the people in the room above us walking and jumping around until late. Motel style location. They advertise free breakfast but, there was almost nothing left when we got there. A couple there told us this was the second day in a row they had gotten there to find the food gone.

Overall the room was large, warm and had working appliances, i.e. Fridge and coffe pot. It was clean but very dated. Check-in is odd and they add $100 to your card during your stay. They charge you $5 per rob if you ware the ones in the rooms and $2 ea for the bottels of water in the fridge.

Room Tip: Look at other hotels first... Make this one the last on yoir list.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank CRNTDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Several fees tied in, not sure if it's a beast by nature or creative accounting to add resort fees on top on room charges. The property was a former Best Western. A motel feel and billed as resort. It was over the Christmas holidays, but if you choose to run your business, our shower was out of service for 3 days and our resort fee was not waived a single day, even housekeeping was off for the holidays. The management did run the holidays instead of staff, but the hours were limited. King room, mountain view got this handicapped asthmatic a walk up two sets of stairs and a little walk carrying luggage up and down those stairs acclimating to the altitude very tricky. The do sell canned oxygen in town though!! We did not get a chance to enjoy the springs because we did not have a shower lol. Our stay wasnt among the best or worst, but average is very generous compared to a hampton or other properties.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Delaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

This place is great the price is perfect and worth the money rooms supper clean bed comfy and very clean facilities. My dogs are huge and they where welcomed a very nice pool heat Cave is fantastic and no kids aloud in the Cave. This town is beautiful and magical just like it use to be in the old days. If you like history old magic charm of an old town this is it!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Pros: The kitchen was a bonus since there were few places open for Christmas. Plenty of room to spread out; 2 bedrooms upstairs, 1 downstairs, along with 2 bathrooms. Towels and linens provided. Fireplace was very easy to operate and understand with the helpful notes posted. Does not take long for building to become heated. Beds were comfortable; no sagging. Plenty of options for laying clothes out and helpful luggage racks and dressers for placing your suitcase. Dishes, silverware, pots, pans, glasses....basic necessities at hand. Dish towels, dish soap and dishwashing soap also provided. Plenty of toilet paper for 5 people on a 3-night stay. Properly functioning toilets. Dumpster outside. Information left on kitchen counter was helpful. Staff was very friendly when checking out. Hot springs pool available to us even though we were off site. Would stay here again. Bring own pillow. Restaurants, market, coffee all within the small town walking distance. Town of Ridgway 10 minutes away by car.

Cons: Pillows were too hard for some: A couple of us awoke with stiff necks. Neighbors had barking dog although sign posted inside said absolutely no pets. Check in was confusing: We couldn't find our number anywhere on Twin Peaks property. We realized it was a condo down the street! Did not want to summon the staff as it was Christmas eve (they left packets out for late arriving guests). Probably my fault as it may have been listed that way during booking. The lighting was dumb. There were switches that didn't work, lights that didn't turn on, and switches in odd reaching places (walking in to a dark bathroom to turn the switch on since the one on the wall when you walk in didn't work). Noisy, heavy-footed neighbors up and down the wooden stairs.

Room Tip: Spacious. Basic ameneties provided. Helpful staff.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Couldn't get out of Austin due to Hurricane Harvey. Twin Peaks refused to refund any of my money. What makes this so much harder to take is that we've stayed there multiple times in the past and have recommended this hotel to our friends and family that have also stayed there. I guess no consideration for loyal customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
9  Thank dtshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews