We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
137
94
33
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
94
33
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street hot tub waffles in town no elevator hot items the owner front desk person the million dollar highway chain hotel a great stay rooms are clean within walking distance ice climbing fall colors two blocks ouray ice park
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 282 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Great managers, amazing breakfasts, and a breathtaking view. The bed was comfortable, and the room itself was very clean and inviting. I enjoyed talking to the owners as well, who go above and beyond to suggest ideas and to help out. Would highly recommend for an affordable place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anoziram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Our first time in this motel, which was converted from an earlier brand, probably an independent. All amenities were up to standard, with a couple things to note. The breakfast was particularly good. Parking was on irregular ground, and some of it was dirt or gravel. All rooms opened to the outside, which meant that the stairs were open to weather (snowy in Ouray in the Winter), and you can't go running for ice in your bare feet and pajamas. Except for a couple of old hotels, all Ouray accommodations open to the outside like this (to my best knowledge). There is no elevator, so if you are physically restricted, be sure to cover this when you make reservations.

Room Tip: If you are on the top floor on the west side, and you park on the west side, you have a considerable stair climb to make.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This place is a chain hotel that is very well managed, clean, affordable, and an easy walk to the main drag. Staff all seem very caring and friendly. The hot complimentary breakfast is a good one. A good place if you're looking for basic accommodations. I recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BeverlyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

These people are so amazing and down to earth. The owners run the hotel and are doing an absolutely fantastic job. They and the staff are very friendly and make you feel like family. Ask them anything... They are very active in the community and are wonderful to speak to. I highly recommend this hotel. I was there on business and it still felt like I was vacationing with these people around. You won't be sorry. Also, wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

I will definitely stay here again. Very clean, nice rooms, very friendly hosts, great location. Can't say anything bad about it! And a good breakfast, too. I met one of the owners, and he couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cathyboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews