We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
39
5
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
5
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frisbee golf craft beer fun place to stay downtown pagosa hot springs gas fireplace wolf creek continental breakfast lounge nightstand mattress linens cereal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stayed at Motel Soco in the first part of August 2018. We arrived very early in the morning knowing that we would not be able to check in. However, we were towing a 16 foot trailer and the staff allowed us to park our trailer in their parking lot until we returned later that afternoon. The rooms were very cozy and clean. The property is well maintained. They offer breakfast in the morning which was great. We will stay at
Motel SOCO again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape590263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn G, Manager at Motel SOCO, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thanks Candy!

See you again soon, we hope.

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

after about 5K miles into a 7K motorcycle trip I was greeted by a big welcoming smile from Dorothy at the Motel SOCO. a no frills motel (no tv, microwave, no ac, mini-frig, etc.) with great wifi, the Motel SOCO was a very pleasant stopover. a small room, a comfortable bed, real towels and linens, and antlers over the bed made me feel relaxed and even cozy. at first i was concerned about no ac, however i soon realized even in a terribly hot late july the temperature cooled quickly as the sun dipped below the horizon. another nice thing was a small bar attached to the office. several craft beers on tap and a staff that was welcoming and interested in who you were. i give it a big 3 thumbs up only because i don't have 4 thumbs

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin G, Manager at Motel SOCO, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thanks John!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad we could help you rest up for the rest of the motorcycle trip. We enjoy seeing Dorthys smile as well. Thanks for the kind words.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

I'm always skeptical about a motel that is one long row of rooms. However, I tried Motel SoCo because of the good reviews, and I was very surprised and impressed. I was in town for one night with my girlfriend because we wanted to visit the hot springs, and we loved it. Very nice and clean rooms, nice staff, giant Jenga in the yard, good breakfast, no complaints at all. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin G, Manager at Motel SOCO, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Surprise, Nate!

Thanks for being you. Hope to see you sometime down the road.

Thanks again
Cheers
SOCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful and the staff could not have been any nicer!! We will stay here again for sure. If i can make one suggestion in requesting that a screen door be added to the room to allow the front door to be open so a cool breeze can come into the room at night. We loved it...thank you SOCO!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin G, Manager at Motel SOCO, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Haha! We were just talking about how cool it would be to put on screen doors.
Our only reservation would be the slamming of them. But I suppose we could install a damper.

Thanks so much for staying.

See you again
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed 1 night (Friday July 6th) in Pagosa Springs and chose Motel Soco after reading the reviews. The property is as described and fully met our expectations. Yes, the walls are thin yet we had quiet neighbors. A nice touch are packages of ear plugs on the nightstand - something every hotel should do, actually. The rooms are on the small side - ours had 2 new, firm, comfortable queen beds that were the best we'd slept the whole week of our travels. No AC but cool nights prevail in the region. The bathroom was modern and clean with a big shower and a great showerhead. The breakfast burritos and coffee were great. I got the chorizo, very tasty. The owners and staff are friendly, helpful and informative. The whole concept behind this place works, but you shouldn't expect a Best Western - just exactly as advertised. Also, enjoyed the lobby art/snowboard. Made us laugh.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wm_Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin G, Manager at Motel SOCO, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed the stay with us. You know, we are really geared to friends who would be staying with us for 3 or more nights. BUT, when we meet a friend who stays one night and kind of checked us out a bit before they stay, it has been totally cool having one night stays. (We understand the adventuring soul).
A lot of the 2nd or 3rd party booking sites are really hard for us to help people know what they “are getting in to”. These sites have been great for us and we really appreciate the exposure, they just really limit how we can articulate about who we are and what SOCO is.

So, cheers to ya. And we really hope to see you again sometime.

PS hope you guys were able to stop at echo amphitheater on the way home...

Cheers
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews