We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
275
266
127
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
266
127
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teal landing rec center activity center hot tub living room village point through rci sales presentation mountain meadows these units full kitchen washer dryer one bedroom unit murphy bed chimney rock tennis courts city market
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 790 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We requested a two bedroom. We got a little 3 level house that had a jacuzzi tub on the garden level. We used this once and it took 40 minutes to fill, so we never used it again. The main level had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a living area, dining room and full kitchen. There is a balcony with table and chairs that was nice to sit at in the afternoon for drinks and watching the sun set. The 3rd level was a loft with 2 double beds. The only down side is that there were a lot of stairs and the stairs inside are a small spiral staircase that was difficult for the older grandparents in our group. Wyndham had lots of activities that you could attend. We did a few and Rebecca was a very gracious coordinator. We used the rec center for exercise and for the pool area and felt they were adequate for our needs. It would have been nice if they also had an outdoor pool.
There is so much more to do in the summer months than in the middle of winter, which is when we stayed here last. A couple of must see places are the hot springs, the wildlife park, especially if you have kids during feeding time for the animals and dine t the chivalrous shark!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank saltw80128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent a week here and loved it. The 2-bedroom unit is 3 levels, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and full kitchen. A bear visited nightly and tore into the trash and it was all cleaned by the next morning. Plenty to do in the area. Well-maintained grounds. Rec center is small and cramped and not really user-friendly. Very few activities at the property for adults but with all to do in the area we did not miss anything. Groceries, gas, shopping, restaurants all very near.

Room Tip: Book your adventures thru Wilderness Journeys, Inc. We did Mesa Verde, Durango-Silverton, and rafting thru them and were very satisfied. They provide transportation from the Wyndham.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank den979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The only disappointment forums in an otherwise very pleasant resort with a spectacular view was that there was no outdoor swimming pool. Otherwise lots to do in resort and in the town, with the plus of several really good restaurants.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rickjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2012

So much wildlife, cool pines & lakes, mountains. The most restful and beautiful weather, and nice place to stay that feels like home. After a bout of stress and heat in AZ, we head for the hills to relax and see the sunset over the mountains. We have also seen so much wildlife like geese, fox, deer, and YES even BEARS. The Bears have come to our trash can every night. It really has been a sight, and we can see them from our balcony at night. We are very safe, and can watch them from a safe place. Lots of activities and recreation. My husband has fished almost everyday. He haven't left this resort much because there is so much to do here. We went to Durango, in their downtown area to check it out and shop. Such a neat area and sights that we need to stay 2 weeks. We will be back in the winter to ski. We have stayed here before and skied in the winter. Skiing is great in Wolf creek area. We love the fact that we can cook our own food. Much better than eating out.
Check-In was great. At first they had another room other than what I had requested, but I told them what I had requested and they made it happen during a busy season which I appreciated because I didn't want to stress.
Stress free vacation, everything I requested was met, and the property is well kept and appointed for Colorado standards.
I live in a resort town in AZ. I am used to 4 and 5 star accommodations. This would be a 3 star in Scottsdale, however for Colorado in this area it is a 5 star. SO relax and let down your standards for the area. I kept in mind that this is the best for the area. Love it and I'll be back in the winter as usual.

Room Tip: By the lake is the best location.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiki033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Wyndam Resort in Pagosa was awesome. There is so much to do at this resort, the activities center could be a little more friendlier, but with everything to do it did not slow us down a bit. We played miniature golf, badminton, tennis. At the resort, you can also fish my children had so much fun fishing in the lakes. The Unit we stayed in was a bit small but very clean and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating. Pagosa springs was so beautiful, the hotel offers discounted tickets so be sure to check with them before you go. We went at night since it is so hot during the day and had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed this activity also.
We will defiantly be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amothersgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews