We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
275
266
127
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
266
127
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teal landing rec center activity center hot tub living room village point through rci sales presentation mountain meadows these units full kitchen washer dryer one bedroom unit murphy bed chimney rock tennis courts city market
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 790 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stay here often and it is always clean comfortable and spacious. The front desk is always helpful and provide info on sites and restaurants. We will stay again next time we are passing through.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lazy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The pictures of the one bedroom were very nice and up to date. The actual condo had not been redone in 30 years.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tejas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My Wife and I spent our honeymoon in Pagosa Springs. Her parents were kind enough to let us use their timeshare at the Wyndham Pagosa. We arrived late evening Saturday and checked in. We were told we needed to reconnect with our concierge on Sunday for our concierge package including some free gifts from the local businesses. She told us she didn’t have any left and needed to prepare them and to stop by and pick it up on Sunday. We showed up promptly at the time our guest service person told us she would have the package, expecting a simple book or pamphlet with coupons and we were quickly jumped on by a sales person.

After walking to the back of the building set up like a car dealership, the sales person started his qualification process. My wife and I made it clear that we were not in a position, nor interested in purchasing a time share at this time. The Sales person, John G, started insulting us, telling us we were boring, all while implying that we would not be boring if we had his product. Also, that he can only help us if we want to be helped. the issue is that we did not want help, did not ask for help, and tried to end the conversation many times. He insisted that we stay and that he wants to help us be we won’t let him and that we are being argumentative. After 20 minutes of going no where we were able to end the awkwardness and got out of the meeting.

Upon leaving we were asked to fill out a questionnaire. One of the guest services people gave us our free gifts of Jam and a 50.00 gift card. As we filled out the survey, another was watching us like a hawk reading our answers as we wrote them down. Being truthful on the survey, she swiped our jam, and quickly snatched up the survey before we could finish, then rudely pointed us to the door saying "you’re all set." We walked out very insulted and angered by this pathetic display of customer service.

Aside from all this, the room was ok, the bed was as hard as a rock, the pillows had no support and the carpet felt sticky in some spots. Also, there was some sort of animal living in the walls, be it a chipmunk or mouse. The grounds in most places are ok, we had a flock of geese staying near our buildings so you had to take your chances walking around as you might step in something. The roads to the buildings are littered with potholes (huge car damaging potholes more than 6 inches deep.) so you need to exercise caution when driving through the timeshare. The good things about the stay were that we had laundry in our room, a nice clean bathroom and the activities department services were very nice and fun to deal with. (yes these were Wyndham employees) The supporting town, mountains and wildlife were the things that made our get-a-way special. I highly recommend Pagosa Springs, I would just find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doubleapex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The suite we occupied was comfortable & well-equipped, but we did not have a place with a balcony/patio, and would request one next time. The location is too beautiful not to have such access! The roads are somewhat of an obstacle course due to potholes, badly needing maintenance. Maintenance people responded quickly when we needed help in our unit. The agreements with providers of recreation are a nice benefit. A great place overall!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_rainbow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2010

My family and I are Wyndham owners and have stayed at several Wyndham Resorts and this by far is the worst one we have stayed at. The rooms are dated, some (not all) of the staff was rude, and you need a little yellow pass to get into the pool and use the amenities (which is not owned by Wyndham). The resort is nestled in between several other resorts so they all share this facility. The staff at the pool facility made us feel uncomfortable when we first walked in (almost as if kids weren't welcome) so we just walked back out.
All of the other Wyndham Resorts we have stayed at have been so nice I couldn't believe Wyndham would put their name on this resort.
If you are a member of Wyndham I recommend driving the extra hour to Durango. The resort is much nicer and there is so much more to o there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIY-Traveler-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews