We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wine Country Inn, Lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wine Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wine Country Inn, Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Just outside of the hustling city lies the quiet Wine Country Inn. It is a lovely place to getaway for a night or a long weekend when you don't want to rush.
The rooms are clean, spacious, and well appointed. The grounds are beautiful and during the season, a vineyard surrounds you.
The service is wonderful and each member of the staff that I came in contact with was helpful, kind, and welcoming.
The restaurant on site is quaint and depending on the night, you may be treated to a delicious special! Although the food is good and sometimes great, it is not fabulous, but the ambiance and character of the place make up for that. It is pricey, but eat there once, just for the experience. Taste as many wines as you can. Colorado wines usually don't rate at the top of my list- they usually are a fruit-filled concoction - but the Malbec was quite good and is worth a try. Also indulge in the Colteras. It is probably the best of the lot.
I highly recommend the Wine Country Inn for business, pleasure, romance, or just a friends getaway. You'll be glad you indulged!

Room Tip: Rooms in the first building facing north will look over the vineyard, but also the interstate. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelcitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    110
    26
    18
    12
See reviews for
96
279
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed for my roommates birthday on Friday 3/23. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are comfortable. Nice warm tones throughout the property and a great Tapesty Room in the lobby for dinner/drinks. Tyler, our server, was amazing! Top notch service from every aspect. The chef and bartender were also very pleasant and accommodating to our requests. We did experience an issue while staying there however Joe Scanlon, the Operations Director, immediately handled everything with professionalism and care. It is truly apparent that he enjoys his position and understands the meaning of hospitality. The only recommendation I would give this property to make it a 5 verses a 4 would be to give the outdoor jacuzzi some TLC. It appeared yellowish in color and was not warm. Still, all things considered, you cannot beat the location or the staff and we will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGirl811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed the Friday March 16th and Saturday March 17th. Room was comfortable. Lamp on beside table did not work. Showerhead gasket was sticking out of the side of the showerhead and spraying water all over the place. (managed to turn it so it was not spraying on the ceiling.) Before arrival I was told the pool was closed but the hottub was open. Upon arrival... hot tub was closed. Service in the lounge/ restaraunt was fair. Food was very good. Breakfast was well done. Staff was friendly but pre-occupied with a large event on Sunday. An outdoor fire pit was also not working during our stay.

Room Tip: For the money... I would have stayed at one of the better hotels in Grand Junction on Horizon Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

On our way from the ski areas in Colorado to those in Utah we decided to have a stopover in the western Colorado town of Palisade. We really weren't expecting much, particularly as the price was inexpensive.

What a surprise at the Wine Country Inn which is located in a great setting below a mesa and was built in a vineyard. The Wine Country Inn is very tastefully  decorated with lovely old photos of the area throughout the premises.

Dinner in the restaurant was complemented with a merlot from the vineyard. I had a mushroom lasagna, while my wife had beef tenderloin. It was all very tasty and top quality. The staff were efficient, friendly and were appeciative of our comments. We can definitely state the meal we had was memorable and would rank it tops so far on our trip. 

The only regret we had was that we couldn't spend another night here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ely L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We live on the Front Range of Colorado, but whenever we venture out west to Grand Junction or even as far as Moab we stay at the Wine Country Inn in Palisade. The rooms are clean, quiet, and updated. The service is resplendent. The restaurant is extreme gourmet. For example, the pastry chef makes a different flavor of cheesecake every week. The last time we stayed here it was "Strawberry Martini" cheesecake. The chef's special was grouper on a bed of asparagus cooked in parchment paper. Wow. Just wow. And did I mention the nightly wine tasting? Or the breakfast buffet, included in the hotel stay?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live_to_Run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I wanted to share my long weekend getaway with anyone looking at staying here. I have to say I tend to like the nicer things in life and was a little concerned with staying here. I typically prefer suites if they are available, the rooms were clean and I was extremely impressed with the staff. From the front desk to Jim who does the wine tasting. We had a lot of kids with us between the four sets of families that stayed there. They were so nice and patient with all of us. For that reason alone I would stay there again. I have to say their Ten Arce Red wine was really good! Always a plus. I wanted to give them credit where credit is due and to thank them for the wonderful service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunsunSWColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

There you are driving along looking for some accomodation that is at least middling interesting when you spot this inn. It is inviting to look at at even more so when you walk into the door. There is a fire in the fireplace when you walk in and you are greeted warmly. The rooms are done with taste and the glasses are--ta dum--glass. Our room faced the fantastic butte across the highway which is a mind boggler. There is a small dining room with terrific choices on the menu. We had the chef come out and explain something and we chatted for quite awhile. He tries to use organic whenever possible and the food was good, Very good. The free morning breakfast was somewhat the usual except the dishes and cups and silverware were real--not styrofoam. A great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view. We were in 201 and the view was perfect except that in January it gets dar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetuniaPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
15.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
15.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
18.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
14.7 km away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn

Property: Wine Country Inn
Address: 777 Grande River Dr, Palisade, CO 81526-8804
Region: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the romance of the vineyards at the Wine Country Inn, Colorado's first wine-themed, family owned and operated, boutique hotel located in Palisade. Stroll through the working vineyards that surround the inn, an 80-room Victorian style hotel, which sits in the middle of 21 acres of vines. Wine Country Inn is adjacent to two wineries and a short drive from a dozen more. Get to know our ever-expanding wine industry, popular orchards and local art scene, while relaxing and enjoying the many wonderful views that surround the Inn from one of the rocking chairs on our porches. We can accommodate meetings, events, weddings, family reunions or just your getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! Join us in Colorado's Wine Country for a truly unique experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Hotel Palisade
Palisade Country Inn
Hotel Wine Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing