We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Standard. ”

Yuan Palace Mongolian BBQ
Ranked #43 of 177 Restaurants in Parker
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

So you walk into the joint - and yes, it really is a "joint" - and the host seats you with a drink, some rice, bread of the flatbread variety, tea and choice of soup. Then you walk up to the line where you can serve yourself some meats, sauces, noodles and vegetables. This is all you can fit on your large bowl. Mister Mongolian (am I allowed to say that in Amerika today?) then cooks it up fantastic on the Grille of Heat and it is PLENTY. All for less than $15. Maroon Bells Ice Cream (*****) right around the corner.

So, this isn't where you take your wife on Valentines Day. BUT despite the grim interior the food is excellent and the experience authentic.

амттай

Means "delicious." Bon apetit.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ColoradoTravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2017

The best Mongolian BBQ joint in the USA. For under $15, take your dinner hunger here and eat as much as you want. Good meat selection, veggies are always fresh and just the right sauces to make your self-serve concoction ready for the grill. The thin rice cakes and excellent hot-and-sour soup are top shelf. After 40 years, it has never disappointed. Oh, they have a full menu with standard Chinese fair.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DenverCyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I could not finish Hot and Sour soup due to too much salt.. i piled my bowl high and enjoyed my lunch, but started to feel sick to my stomach shortly after..

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank one1badpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016

With so many chains that mostly have come and gone in the Mongolian BBQ world, there are a few originals left. This is one of them. While it is old school and a little worn on the inside, the food is good. I was hoping for a few more veggie choices and shrimp would be nice but I got what I was looking for. I also like the that they give you rice wraps if you want to make a bowl of meat and make little 'tacos' out of them. Prices are OK and service was decent. Despite just one grill, they moved through the guests when some large tables went up very efficiently.

Despite seeing a rat scurry by on the sidewalk outside as I left, the inside was good and we'll just say he was coming from the restaurant next door! I would not let it deter me from coming back.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orr333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Very good food and customer service. It has a traditional but comfortable setting. The all you can eat buffet selection is good.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Mab545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuan Palace Mongolian BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Yuan Palace Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing