We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place in many ways--from the...”

Review of Parshall Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parshall Place Living Room 1 Parshall Place Living Room 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Parshall Place Living Room 1
Parshall Place Living Room 3
Parshall Place Kitchen045
Parshall Place Bedroom047
Parshall Place Bath049
Parshall Place Lodge Room 3
Parshall Place Siesta Suite042
River views
The overlook deck - The Colorado River Valley - Gorgeous!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Parshall, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GiocoTime...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A special place in many ways--from the loving-care details within, to the grandeur outdoors”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Parshall Place exceeded our expectations--by far. It is cozy and spacious, and thus can accommodate a couple on a first-time adventure to the mountains (as we were), or a more serious group outdoors people (there are, after all, 3 bedrooms and two full bathrooms). There is homey comfort, as well as real artistry in the construction--brilliant woodwork and really careful design details, just to pick a couple of examples. And everything you need for a very comfortable stay is within: from the kitchen, to the living quarters, to the bathrooms. Outdoors: the view from the backyard is breathtaking. And one has the awareness that all the grandeur of this part of the Rocky Mountains is within reach. Bravo and thank you to the owner!--we surely aim to be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
So glad you had a nice stay at our "special home". Thanks for your kind, heartfelt words. Looking forward to your return. Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“You only need one word "Perfect"”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed there for five days on fishing trip and could not have picked a better place. Cozy very clean house with perfect kitchen, all you need is food. With four different lakes and the Colorado river to fish close buy it was the perfect fishing location. Will be back again! Thank you Denise my friends were impressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much, Randy. It was great to meet you and your friends. Enjoyed hearing about your fishing adventures. Hope to see you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thanks for the nice review, Jim. We look forward to having you, your family and friends as guests again at Parshall Place. There are indeed many activities for all, in our county!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
matt A
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First review I've ever taken the time to write”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I read the reviews and I am reluctant to post this because I'm afraid her rates will go up. I have never posted a review. I have just read them but this owner deserved for me to stop being selfish and reading reviews but not posting any. We got home tonight from staying at this cabin. I can't say anything the other reviews haven't except to reiterate that this is one of those "finds of a life time". We traveled with 2 teenage boys and this place inspired them to get up at 5 AM to go fishing on the river. She has thought of everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thanks so much, Matt and Kyla. You have such a wonderful family. It was great to meet all of you. Glad you took advantage of the nearby fishing. There is so much more to see and do in Grand County...come on back...we welcome you and the family always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COflychic...
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream home in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was meeting a friend on a fishing trip and needed a place to stay. I found the Parshall Palace online. I couldn't believe how amazing it was! The attention to detail in the home, the nice sheets, the comfy bed, the cleanliness, the friendly owner, and the fresh baked cookies were an added surprise. The location is peaceful. I enjoyed coffee out on the deck at the overview. I definitely want to stay here again. It was perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks so much! It was a pleasure and joy having you as our guest. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gersus
Saint James, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, better than expected, and has everything you could ever need!”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sometimes it's difficult to tell by the photos if a place will be nice and clean or instead run down, this little house was great! The remodeling on this house was very well done and it was super clean!
I was impressed at how well the owners had paid attention to renters needs. This house had everything a family could ever need!
The location of this house could be a downside or could be a positive depending on your plans. If your plans are to spend a lot of time in Winter Park then this house might be too far away but if you want a place that is central to several different areas then this is perfect. There is even a local little restaurant you can walk to that was really good.
We had a great time here and would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks so much Gerry....it was great having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeDee M
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peaceful, pleasant, and a wonderful getaway - a perfect place!”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This place was all a couple could ask for. The quiet and peaceful little town of Parshall was the perfect, tranquil backdrop for a lovely little vacation. At Parshall Place, no amenities were missing, right down to the blender we used for Margaritas! The well decorated interior full of quaint mountain decor created a feel of a rustic mountain cabin while supplying us with modern conveniences, the breathtaking views out the back door, including the deer walking though the yard in the evening. Denise and her family take care to prepare the place with all that is needed; we wanted for nothing while there. Nearby, the Hot Sulphur Springs was a great place to soak and get massages, along with some good restaurants. Fishing, hiking and exploring is always an option as the view of the Colorado River under the mountainside invited us daily to play. Of course as mentioned by others, Denise left us a jar of homemade cookies that were fantastic - we ate them all . . . .

We even got engaged there and we highly recommend it to anyone, small group or couple, looking for an authentic mountain retreat for rest, hunting, fishing, or sightseeing. We loved it and we have already reserved another weekend trip to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, amenities, and escape from the Big City. Also, the reasonable cost!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thanks, DeeDee for the awesome review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing