We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, quality services”
Review of Gialos

Gialos
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Livadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Description: The restaurant is located in front of the newly built Marina which provides our guests with an amazing view. Our restaurant is known for its o traditional Greek Cuisine , our delicious mezedes , daily fresh fish and sundried octopus.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is located in front of the newly built Marina which provides our guests with an amazing view. Our restaurant is known for its o traditional Greek Cuisine , our delicious mezedes , daily fresh fish and sundried octopus.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Situated right in front of the harbor, the beautifully landscaped and clean restaurant welcomes you with a varied menu that never misses the FRESH fish ! Fish soup is exceptional and you have to try it at least once. Nikos and Kiriakis, father and son, are two very pleasant and friendly hosts with their guests. Do not bypass this restaurant because it is worth it !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LuigiT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018

First stop upon arrival. The old good place with the fresh fantastic seafood and all the smiling faces around. I missed you folks. Evening as well, with the wellknown lobster-spaggeti. What a meal!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank koronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Had a great meal at Gialos on Serifos yesterday. Had Stamna which was so far the best meal I’ve had in Greece. Had a nice chat with the owner Kyriakos also, a nice welcoming man. I highly recommend spending a few euros if you come to Serifos.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Habsrule_29_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

After a hard day from Hydra with 6-7 Bft we arrived at Livadi in the evening. We ’ve had a look around the Restrants and steppend into Gialos. We ’ve had fresh and tasty food, several beer and wine. A friendly and very good service will be unforgetable when we remember Serifos.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fritzontour28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

The food in the place was barely ok. The souvlaki portion is mot fulfilling at all for the price, the pieces of meat were full of fat. Expensive for the quality and quantity

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rodrigogD8868ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gialos also viewed

 

Been to Gialos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing