We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Search this place out for a seriously good feast”
Review of Taverna Kabia

Taverna Kabia
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Livadi
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Our landlord recommended this place and it is a 20 min walk from the port but we had a car so 5 mins but it is tucked away down a dirt track and not well signposted.

Very welcomed by the waiter and showed where to park. Courgette fritters for a starter, nice to have pitta bread for a change with savoury salt and herbs. Mains were pork souvlaki and a pork chop. I could not finish and a takeaway dish was provided. The moon was full and the fireflies were showing. A complimentary sort of chocolate and biscuit bite was lovely. Altogether a superb evening, the taverna filled quickly and was popular.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zosherooney_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2016

Delicious meat tavern out from the center. One of the best places for dinner. Friendly and simple atmosphere, great plates for a great experience!!!! The three fantastic "k" are: Kontosouvli, Kebab, Kotsi....

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Makis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

No matter how many times we have visited KAMPIA and no matter which dishes we have chosen we have never been disappointed. Very good quality of products, big portions and low prices.Try the pork belly chops, the veal steak, the meat balls. Everything on the menu is excellently cooked. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leeloogathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Kabia also viewed

Livadi, Serifos
Livadi, Serifos
 
Serifos, Cyclades
 

Been to Taverna Kabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing