We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
106
52
7
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
52
7
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location sea view shower head kind and helpful staff very nice place laid back at reasonable prices ground floor main port restaurants and bars beach front sandy beach few minutes walk trees greece shade serifos
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

You can’t fault this place on the waterside for location. It doesn’t get much closer than this. When you have the best beach position on the island, you should be building on it. Alexandros-Vassilia however, just sits back and takes the credit ... and the profits. It’s generally good, but could be far far better. It probably reflects the happy-to-be-mediocre attitude of the Serifos tourism scene. “Yea, we’re happy for you to come and spend your hard-earned cash, but we’re not too keen on making an effort for you”.

What’s right about this spot is that you can be out of your bed and swimming within less than 50 slow steps. What’s not quite right is the overall attitude to service delivery from both the rooms management and adjunct café/restaurant where guests get to feel they are a slight annoyance to the perceptibly way laid-back approach of the staff running the place.

The accomodation consists of rooms and a few suites. Most rooms are smallish, clean enough, bathrooms designed for small thin people and beds that are at best functional - designed to get you up as early as possible to avoid more exposure to the robust nature of the mattresses. With the exception of the one large double-room suite at the front all other places to sleep are either non-descript, or dark and rather hidden away. And it doesn’t necessarily come cheap. No real value for Euro sense here.

Communication with management in regards to booking and transfers is seriously hit-and-miss. You may get a response, or may not. There’s a perceptible lack of client urgency in the whole process that generates disquiet. The breakfast/café area opens after 8, so if you are an early riser (like this reviewer) you are better off walking to the bakery on the port for excellent coffee and apple pie. Food is by and large mediocre and for the confused, one side of the restaurant is food the other side is café - though no-one points that out to you.

The beach is excellent with very clean water, though it does seem to draw some débris when the frequent arriving and departing boats send mini tsunami waves to disrupt the otherwise calm surface. Summer winds can also make beach life a little rough if you catch the wrong weather.

To sum up, don’t expect superior quality here, but do expect to pay over the odds for what is ultimately on offer. The location is brilliant, but is not being put to best use. This seven-person family will not be returning in a hurry.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank PaulHellander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We stayed in one of the hotel's apartments. It's right on the beach, and the bar/dining area leading on to the beach is a great place to hang out and very laid back. Decent and well-priced taverna food in the bar during the day and early evening. It's quiet and out of the way, but less than 10 minutes walk over the hill into Livadi. Very helpful and friendly staff. Almost entirely Greek clientele - which we liked (all the staff speak good English)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerneHillster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Located by the sea this place has has very attended room decoration and great perssonnel. It also has a coffe place and a tavern together with beach chairs and umbrellas. The only bad thing is that the Wifi doesn't function in ther rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimitrisGreece1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We stopped one evening at their restaurant as we were walking by Livadakia beach. We had eaten lunch in this restaurant last year when we came to Serifos and had nice memories of it. This time we wanted have drinks and some appetizers for dinner. Only one other table was taken, which didn't look suspicious at first, because we thought people would start coming later. Out of the menu they did not have many traditional appetizers, which in hindsight should have already raised our attention, so we went for the things that they suggested instead.
We were extremely disappointed to receive stale food that had been reheated in the microwave, maybe leftovers from lunch. The french fries were old and had been reheated, they had that rubbery texture. We also ordered two portions of "falafel with hummus". For those two portions we received a exactly a teaspoon of hummus on a saucer The two portions of falafel were put on a single plate to make it look more abundant. They had put a dollop of tzatziki instead of the hummus, without asking and without regard of the fact that we already had a plate full of tzatziki, as we had ordered it separately from the menu. We had a bitter feeling about it, like we were taken for fools.

We have been travelling extensively in the Greek islands in the past years. We are very accommodating customers who love simple, decent tavernas with traditional food and who don't care too much about the looks of the place. We would have preferred that they tell us they don't serve food in the evening and we would have just had drinks. We payed and left without making a fuss about it, because we did not feel like ruining our evening. I can honestly say that I have never felt more ripped off in Greece.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Blueberryblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Very nice hotel on the bay in Livadi. Book a room on the second floor with a view of the bay if you can, you stay will be rewarded by the view from your terrace. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are perfect for what they are, but don't expect a US type room. The bedroom we had was a good size. The bathroom a bit snug but very serviceable. Right on the beach with a nice bar and restaurant. Close to the main part of town, but requires a good walk. If you rent a car make sure you have patience and a good map. Lots of one way roads and roads that probably should be one way. Overall a very nice place to spend time.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews