We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Restaurant Ydrolithos By the Sea
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Livadi
Price range: US$20 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

The view was wondeful. Christos Nouskas was just amazing! The food was really good and the waiters were very attentive. Highly recommended!! Next destination Loutraki & Pozar.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank iroz432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Bad , bad, bad! The food quality doesn’t match the very high prices. All the plates we ordered (zucchini rolls, Greek salad, octopus with fava, grilled veggies) were very low quality and tasteless. The staff didn’t look after us as it should be. We were never asked if we enjoyed the food...I am not wondering why!
Don’t be misled from the nice location, the food and the staff will ruin your mood.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ddhpatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Second year i visit this restaurant and still has the best food in the island, greek cuisin mixed with modern cuisine. Great atmosphere and rooftop view and a value for money restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GiannisTsiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We visited the reausturant for lunch and we ordered the Greek salad with the crispy dried bread and we received a disgusting mixture of feta, tomatoe, a bit of cucumber and soggy dried bread. The quinoa salad with the shrimps was the most awful dish as the shipms came without the poo not removed resulted in making us feel sick. The food quality and taste were very poor and the staff very rude and unprofessional. They waiter brought the bread in the middle of lunch and we asked him to take it back, however they put it on the bill!! The music was terrible, electronic music at a restaurant???
Of course we complained for the above but we got a bit of attitude from the restaurant manager.
Last but not least, the owner is a scam and doesn’t print receipts so don’t be afraid to ask for it. If they refuse you can either not pay or call the police. I would not recommend this place at all.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank George83gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The location of the restaurant is excellent as it is on a terrace overlooking the port of Livadi. Also, the music was very suitable to the place and time.
The food is very tasty as well as it might be a bit pricey compared to other similar restaurants of the area.
The risotto with wild mushrooms and tartuffo oil, the keftedakia with yoghurt sauce, the seafood/kinoa salad and the taglatele with shrimps were excellent. We did not very much enjoy the aubergine salad though as, according to the other members of the group (as I do not eat aubergine), was a bit bitter. We drank the local wine (Xiro Chorio) which was very good.
It was an overall pleasant experience

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank leeloogathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Ydrolithos By the Sea also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Ydrolithos By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing