We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
39
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views cakes greek islands perfect location imaginative jams bay host june hora tavernas breakfast hill beaches serifos port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in mid September. Our studio No.8 was clean and nicely furnished, although there was no electric kettle. Breakfasts were superb, of buffet format with home made bread, pies, cakes and jams. We enjoyed them immensely.
The studios are located on the other side of the bay from the jetty and up a dirt road. This means that it is about a 10 min walk minimum to a number of tavernas (all good), or longer to those midway around the bay or closer to the jetty. However it is a good base to start some walks or for a number of beaches.
Provided potential customers are fit and able to get to the tavernas, then we have no hesitation in recommending Niovi studios.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MoRod_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We (family of three) stayed for a couple nights at the beginning of July and were really happy that we had chosen Serifos and Studios Niovi for our first visit to the Greek islands. It was the perfect location for us, quiet but easy walking distance to beaches and restaurants. The views are spectacular, and breakfast was lovely. The family who runs Niovi met us at the port, helped us rent a car, and gave great advice on places to visit on the island - we could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: Looked to us like all of the rooms are spacious and have balconies overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We spent the 1st week of July at the Niovi, the first thing we saw was the fantastic view across the whole bay, one of the best views ,watching the comings & goings of all the boats & a great view of the Hora,the room was OK, kept clean ,fresh sheets & towels daily, breakfast was OK too ,the usual plenty of choice to set you up for the day ahead,all said ,if your walking to the main part of town it's about 20 minutes along an unlit part unsurfaced road , but you can easily hire a car/ bike or quad , the Niovi in is a nice quiet location & everyone is helpful & friendly

Room Tip: Room 5, great views and your not overlooked from the next room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sparkbright57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

I was welcomed at Livadi port by the owner's daughter who insisted on carrying my heavy case to the studio's minibus. Did I look that tired I wonder, the studio was spacious clean with a stunning view over Livadi bay to the beach, town, and the Chora on the hill above. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, I really enjoyed the cheese crepes. The room was cleaned and tided daily, the sheets were often folded in an imaginative way (e.g. like a sailing boat). A 15 minute walk along the beachfront took me to the taverna/restaurant strip where there is a good choice of places to eat. the location on the hillside overlooking the town has many steps so not so suitable if you have walking difficulties. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Niovi Studios

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyriacos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

The breakfasts are to die for. Rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. Hosts are helpful and friendly. Great views. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. Fantastic cakes baked by our host, we saved a piece for return from our daily trek in the hills. AND, mugs instead of small cups in the studio. Superb.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onabudget123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews