We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice selection of food”

The Bridgewater Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Sallins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Great spot and nice food good selection and kids portions are great size . Chicken curry is lovely but recently changed the sauce which is like chipper curry sauce were as before it was like Chinese curry sauce . Wouldn't have it again only for that reason.Its a family restaurant and while I've my own children who sit relax and chat ,a lot of other children running around which is annoying and kids are allowed to stay too late... I'd notice this on adult nights out ..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Passing through Sallins, stomach grumbling pulled in here for lunch. My guest opted for southern fried chicken burger , salad and fries. I went for beer battered fish and chips. Both freshly cooked and a triumph. We decided on desserts sticky toffee pudding and strawberry cheesecake. Both were superb followed by two cappuccinos a memorable lunch. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank tonyking1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Always a nice place to eat with quality food and good value set meals....Friendly & polite staff,cosy atmosphere,nice to sit outside in the summer too except for the smokers!!....You should enjoy

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic! Food is delicious. Great menu. Excellent quality food & reasonably priced.
Had the steak sandwich tonight. And what a piece of steak! Tender, juicy & perfectly cooked at medium rare! Accompanying chips were fluffy, crispy and piping hot ! And the pepper sauce was the perfect consistency.
My husband had the steak sandwich which came with home made onion rings & spicy chicken wings! He declared it to be absolutely fantastic!
The hot apple pie after was sheer perfection. The ideal mix of soft fresh pastry and stewed sweet apples!
I love the cab-sav house red here. Full bodied yet light and goes perfectly with most meals.
We love this place. It's ideal at night for dates / couples with the same standard of food served during the day but family friendly.
The prices are very competitive given the high standard of food and service.
And no review would be complete without mentioning the wonderful John! Always has a kind word for everyone and is always delighted to see us returning, especially if we bring our kids! They in turn adore him too.
In all this place ticks all the boxes.
Food. Variety. Taste. Price. Atmosphere and service.
A little gem in Sallins !

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank kerrygoldKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Heard about this place from a few friends of ours and i have to say is WOW. Food cooked to perfection. Staff were fantastic and exceeded our needs. Great buzz about the place. Will definitely be returning ASAP. 10/10.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank paf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bridgewater Inn also viewed

Sallins, County Kildare
Sallins, County Kildare
 
Naas, County Kildare
Naas, County Kildare
 

Been to The Bridgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing