We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant /helpful staff..but dated property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed 20 July 2017

not what one expects from a microtel franchise .. as many of the rooms did not have a micowave or fridge or for that matter any usb ports....but since the property is often full why invest..expect the properrty has not had an upgrade in 17 years..a real pity..
note too.. outside was often littered with cigarette butts..ugh!

Room Tip: make sure you request room with a microwave and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackpine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We have completed many renovations to our property in the last five years that we are very proud of. We are continually adding to the value of the hotel and guest experience. Thank you for your review, we have shared it with the staff to continue to provide each guest with a wonderful experience!

Heather Palma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank pamelarH3684ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is the nicest Wyndam property I've stayed in. If there is anything I could say about breakfast (which was wonderful) would be there was no protein, all carbs. They had both a pancake and a waffle maker.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank J3228FKmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We strive to provide clean comfortable accommodations to each guest. Sounds like we succeeded that goal with you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope your choose Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate for future travels to Pueblo!

Heather Palma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Booked a room for 5 people with the extra "sleeper". Requested extra bedding for the 5th person in our party. Was told it was late and no linens were available. The staff at the desk did nothing to address this problem. Obviously,if I booked a room for 5 people with 2 beds that only sleep 2 apiece I needed the linens for the 5th person to be comfortable on the sleeper. Made no sense to me nor my party so we spent a very unrestful night attempting to sleep with 3 people in 1 bed. Would not recommend this hotel. The breakfast however was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank christina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. You may be sharing your stay on the wrong hotel. We do not offer a room with two beds and a sleeper sofa. I am sorry that your experience was not enjoyable. We strive to provide clean comfortable accommodations to all. I hope this did not happen at our hotel and your mistakenly put it on our review board.

Heather Palma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The location and facility were just what one would expect from Baymont. No complaints at all. The only downside was that my wife and I were on motorcycles. For some reason, motel staff seem to want to hide bikers. We are not gang riders, we are on touring bikes. We were early check-ins with a reservation. We were placed in the back of the facility where our bikes would be at the very back of the motel in a corner. This is inconvenient for us and it makes for more noise when we leave in the morning. We have to start our bikes and ride by everyones' window on the way out. Just a downer on our part.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank lyndell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our hotel is a Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham, you have shared your review on the wrong page. Hopefully you can stay with us next time you are in Pueblo for a better experience!

Heather Palma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

What a disappointment. Staff isn't the friendliest, Lobby is clean but I found stains on my bed sheets. The walls are paper-thin and I could even hear the tv on the next room at normal volume. Breakfast consists of dry waffles, muffins or toast. All together an underwhelming experience. Internet connection seems to work on the phone, but not computer.

Room Tip: Rooms in the HolidayInn are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijogadeaglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide friendly, clean accommodations to all. I am sorry that noise was an issue for you. I am sorry your computer internet didn't work. I wish we would have had the opportunity to help you fix that issue. Thank you for sharing, I have shared your experience with the staff in hopes to eliminate these issues from happening again.

Thank you,

Microtel Pueblo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank normag891
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelPueblo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
10.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
10.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
11.7 km away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 27 in Pueblo
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
11.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo

Address: 3343 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#9 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: C$70 - C$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Microtel Inn And Suites Pueblo
Pueblo Microtel
Microtel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing