We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
59
38
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
38
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinosaur national monument no elevator a nice place to stay would stay here again room was clean and comfortable great hotel next morning motel cereal fridge colorado pet hallway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Hotel and staff was very nice and accommodating. However I left disappointed. The spa and pool did not appear to be maintained with chemicals as required. Water in spa had a green tint and pool did not appear to be maintained at a commercial standard. We were riding bikes thru the area and had reservations at the hotel. One of our riders owns a pool business and did not advise going into the pool or spa. We asked the customer service rep who was very kind for a chemical water test strip and she could not find the key to the pool supply closet or a contact to open it. The breakfast was disappointing as well. Rooms were very nice. Also we inquired about local eateries and recommended a local Chinese restaurant. Food was very mushy and expensive.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in my opinion
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMI-Management, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

While we're glad that you found our hotel and staff nice, we're sorry that you were disappointed with our pool, hot tub and breakfast. Without your input, we can't work on improving these areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We needed a break from our camper, so we stayed here on our way to Moab. Friendly staff, comfy and cozy lobby. Clean and basic rooms; a/c works great in this dry heat. Comfy bed, nice bathroom! There’s also a pool and hot tub - ahhhh - and grills outside if you want to bbq. We didn’t use them since we’ve been grilling for weeks now! Going to check out the local Mexican good restaurant... grocery clerk says they make excellent margaritas! Only a 20 minute ride to dinosaur

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMI-Management, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review of us! We're glad that you had such a comfy stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I was in town for a business meeting. There are not a lot of options in Rangely, unless you want to stay 45 miles away. The room was large and clean. The front desk staff were friendly. The location is quiet, however the walls are thin and you can hear people leaving their rooms and walking down the hall. If I were to have another business meeting in Rangely, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMI-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad you found our room comfy and staff friendly. We'd look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Staff was great. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Price is good.

The only reason for a 4 instead of a 5 is that things are a bit dated and breakfast is limited. For breakfast, they had items (like breakfast burritos) to heat up in the microwave along with pastries and cereal. Reasonable, but not like larger chains.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMI-Management, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time our independently-owned establishment! We're glad that your stay was clean and comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a good night here on our way to Dinosaur national monument. Clean and the room was big enough for a roll away, which we need for our family of 5. Called ahead a few hours before we got there and they were ready for us. Breakfast is very basic.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank zoyapunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMI-Management, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We're glad we could accommodate you on your trip to the Dinosaur Monument!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews