We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
163
87
25
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
87
25
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yard area two story quiet night coffee maker great bed stay there again microwave and fridge upstairs room two queen beds full kitchen nice stay cabin dog pet downtown ski vintage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was the right size and the right price. Nothing fancy. The decor may have been update a few years back, but the room has not been. It is still relatively clean and worked fine for what we needed.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2rc373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

A Wonderful and cute place to stay the night. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice place with a very helpful and friendly staff. We will stay there again on the next trip through Salida. Thanks Billy and Debra B

Room Tip: Clean and quiet rooms. Easy to find along Hwy 50.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magik42018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The room was as advertised, clean and well stocked, including plates, cups and silverware.Close tot he highway but not noisy at all. Nice balcony - although the view does leave something to be desired.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gg595336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

My husband and I LOVE the Mountain Motel! This was our second stay with them and they did not disappoint. The rooms are clean and the staff are super friendly and accommodating! It's always a little challenging traveling with our dogs and they make it so easy to bring your pooches along. Love this place!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vpiscotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The Mountain Motel was a very nice and clean cottage nicely centered in town. The price was fair and the only negative i would have is the bed and bathroom. The mattress was worn and not very comfortable and the bathroom was very small and tight. Other than that, nice place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews