We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
98
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub snack basket change towels mid century great style decorated differently nice linens yogurt great shower one night stay parking area stay there again close to town mini fridge a great stay downtown salida amigos
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Amigo Motor Lodge is a great lil' gem in Salida. Perfect stay for a family vacation or road tripping with friends. The staff is nice & the amenities are plentiful. This revitalized motor lodge is perfect for short or long stays.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank akfowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I hate to tell everyone how great this motel is, but the secret is out. This hotel is a design junkie's dream, and provides a great place to stay in Salida. Hotel rooms are new and crisp and high style, and the common patio and lobby area are so cute. The hot tub is in a strange location, but other than that it is great. Loved all the little touches, the soaps, coffees, all of it. Love that it is dog friendly, too. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the rear of the property if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Super cute modern vibe. The staff is amazing and went over and above to ensure we would have a great stay. Called in advance & they provided us a mini-fridge and coffee makers in room since we were getting up early 30 for a 14’er. Also have ice coolers for use if needed. The lobby is stocked with Noosa yogurt, amazing fresh brewed coffee, fresh fruit and containers of filtered water (not plastic disposable). The rooms were adorable and comfortable. Nice mattress, great pillows, cool AC, great shower heads, very nice soap/bathroom toiletries. We would def stay here again!

Room Tip: We were in room 6 and it is adorable - has an American flag on wall. Friends stayed in Room 13 and it was a bit larger than ours.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

This little motel blew me away. The staff was incredibly friendly and the area was very clean. The owners really thought I’d every little detail for aesthetic purposes and for the comfort of every guest. I can not say enough good things about this place- I will for sure come back! Thanks for making our stay special, amigo!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I liked the modern and hipster vibe of the motel. The room was clean with crisp white sheets and comfy beds. The coffee was great. Loved the decor and soaking in the hot tub in the early morning while the air was still crisp. Breakfast was minimal-banana and yogurt-but eating it in the swinging tents was fun. Recommend hitting the Red Hen bakery in Salida for some raspberry scones.

On the down side-our room was next to the shared bathrooms and the door slammed loudly every time someone used that bathroom. So loudly it kept us from falling asleep or sleeping in. Also, the solar blinds - while cool looking-are no match for blinds that actually keep out the sun or privacy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jezek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S, Manager at Amigo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for the review and letting us know about the loud doors - we will look into those as we just installed them a few months ago. Regarding the blinds - each room has two sets of blinds, a solar blind and a blackout - sometimes the blackout is hard to see as it behind the solar one (closer to the window). We originally started with the blackout but added the solar for times you want privacy (during the day at least) with some sun.

Hope that info helps and thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews