We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$200
Hotels.comUS$200
Expedia.comUS$200
eDreamsUS$200
TravelocityUS$200
Orbitz.comUS$200
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
223
123
52
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
123
52
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner no elevator hard boiled eggs a great place to stay beds were comfortable refrigerator and microwave room was spotless yogurt lobby motel saddle pillows mountains queen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 436 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2020

You won’t spend a fortune for a good night’s rest . ($100 night/2 queen beds). The motel is older, a little kitschy, but clean, refrigerator & microwave. Management was accommodating of our truck & trailer parking & very pleasant. Small lobby with coffee bar (breakfast menu limited to coffee, pastries & yogurt, due to virus). We had nearby Dominoes pizza delivered at night because most restaurants closed by 8 or 9.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2020 via mobile

Comfy beds and pillows! And that’s a priority in my opinion. Clean, etccc. Nice and friendly. Quite and convenient! But most guests did not wear a mask nor did staff. So if you are cool with that I recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank compass36641444440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2020

Stayed for 6 nights while visited Salida. Very nice room with a view of mountains. Deer seemed to visit every night as well as a Raccoon with her babies. My wife is an animal lover and really enjoyed watching them from the room. Rooms were very clean and had refrigerator and Microwave. Very friendly staff and owners. Will stay again when in area. Thanks

Room tip: 2nd floor seems to have better views.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2020

We got caught out in late February while visiting a friend in Salida and based upon TA reviews we chose the Browns Canyon Inn. We were not disappointed. The staff were very accomodating (we had a lot of luggage) and helpful as we took our numerous bags upstairs.

The room was spotless with an exceptionally clean bathroom.

There was a good selection of TV channels for the evening and restaurants were close by.

Breakfast was a surprise. Typically these are quite poor but this was with eggs, sausage and cinnamon rolls +++ was much better than average.

If we are passing through again, we will definitely stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Banuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

Managers very nice and accomodating, rooms very clean and well maintained. My favorite place to stay in Salida. Good breakfast area, easy to find, easy to check in and out, close to several good resturaunts. Centrally located.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank rich1mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews