We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain View Motor Inn(Fort Garland)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Motel(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Alamosa)
US$75
US$63
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn of Alamosa(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Veta Inn(La Veta)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
13
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
13
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Stopped over here for one night on our way through and found a clean and pleasant hotel. Friendly staff and clean, well equipped rooms, plenty of parking. The only drawback was that it was a long walk to the main restaurants / night life in the area. However this did mean that it was quiet, was a little disappointed that there wasn't much choice for breakfast but over all I'd recommend the motel as good value.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after trying and failing to find a reasonably priced room in Alamosa as we headed south. I'm happy it worked out that they had a room available as the room was comfy and clean. Nothing fancy and small bathroom, but slept pretty well. No breakfast was offered in the morning (nor coffee), but there is a great little coffee and pastry shop down the street where you park for the stations of the cross. Motel felt secure and parking area was well-lit as we arrived later in the evening. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcbitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We stayed here in May 2015. We used two separate rooms, one room for my husband and I, and one room for his mother. We stayed in this small inn one night. The room was clean and nice. The price was very good. We were glad we found this place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventuregirl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

This is an ideal place to bunk for the night if you are attempting a Culebra Peak climb. It is about a 20-minute ride to the north gate of the Cielo Vista Ranch. The owner is a friendly, very nice Korean War veteran and made it clear he wanted to sell the place. In terms of the hotel itself, it is a rather cavernous, noisy, nondescript building with creaky floors and thin walls. The rooms are dormitory-like and have the standard two beds, a small television, a very small bathroom lacking amenities, and a sink in the room itself. In my opinion, the rooms were spendy ($75) but worth the convenience if you are a Culebra Peak climber. Be aware that there is no continental breakfast offered. During my stay, there was a box of doughnuts near the front desk and the coffee machine nearby was broken. There are very few amenities in the town of San Luis, except for booze and weed, so make sure you come with your own supplies.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Welcoming atmosphere and comfortable rooms with no frills at an economical price. We made our reservation by phone the same afternoon. The rooms are spacious and the queen beds comfortable. We would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank BoulderGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews