We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good hike or snowshoe.

Its a great hike to enjoy with visitors, or we often stop by wild ernest sportsmen the way up the... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
stevenmontaluce
,
Silverthorne, Colorado
via mobile
Beautiful Lake

Beautiful leg and a good hiking trail to it. The trail goes up and down through the woods, so I... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
1938igor
,
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 121 reviews
  
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
71
36
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
36
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy hike great hike meadow creek trail head moderate hike beautiful lake tree roots wild flowers limited parking gravel road hundred feet wear good shoes buffalo mountain pretty lake small pond lovely walk hike starts
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is a wonderful hike and easy for all fitness levels. We did not realize that this connects to the Meadow Creek trail that you can take from just outside Frisco. Highly recommend you connect and hike the entire trail. Easy, scenic and wonderful family activity.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank TBWood50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We loved the hike as it was short and moderate with some challenging spots. It had reasonable parking and a good amount of people on the trail. Make sure you see both lakes as we almost stopped at the first one.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank scryan7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

In mid summer when the water lilies are in bloom. Considering I live 49 feet above sea level, ony hike at 9k feet is a bit of a challenge but it is a doable hike. Kind of fun crossing streams on wooden bridges or in one case a downed tree. There are several rocky areas and many, many exposedvtree roots but these things remind you that you are on a hike, not a walk.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This was a great moderate level hike. Definitely recommend sturdy hiking shoes, as there are lots of rocks and uneven terrain. The trail is mostly shaded, with some open space to start. I saw lots of families with small kids, but would recommend lots of water and snacks if you have little ones with you. We spent about 2.5 hours on the trail. There are two beautiful lakes at the turn around point. One covered in lily pads (as advertised) and one clear, still lake with lots of ducks and dragonflies. The only downside of this hike was the limited parking. We got to the trail head around 10 and had to make several laps before a spot freed up.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank xanwright14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

This trail is now out of control. So overused that the county is beginning to ticket cars parked illegally. You cannot park in the road and obstruct traffic including the Summit Stage. Park at the transfer station in Silverthorne and ride up.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank cheribree2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews