We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
135
195
149
176
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
195
149
176
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old chicago spiral staircase free breakfast during ski season convenient location easy access keystone mountains dillon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 791 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Booked the hotel because of the location, close to the interstate. Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel really needs an update. Bathroom is kind of disgusting, and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Woke up after the first night with back pain, and it didnt get better after staying one more night.. Also its noisy. You can hear a pen drop at the room next door. The staff was really friendly, breakfast was quite good and the internet was good. Great potential but sadly it doesnt get a better score because of the lack of update.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory aspects of your stay. This information has been forwarded to our Management Team to ensure improvements are considered and made. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I am a loyal LQ customer for years. But, this hotel is not worth the money! It needs to be renovated badly. Bathroom in # 627: Fixtures from the 70ties, mold all over. Carpet in the room itself smelled as if someone had poured 10 gallons of water over it, chair and TV full of grease spots. Check-in lady was not able to give me an upgrade to a suite albeit I had a voucher for it and there was availability. "Only manager can do it and he is not here". Grounds around the hotel are in poor shape and full of dog poop (of course this is also the responsibility of the dog owners). Interior of the elevators is completely rotten down and filthy. On the plus side: Good mattresses and a breakfast "buffet" above average. I can and will not recommend to stay on this hotel. It is not worth to carry the name LaQuinta.

Room Tip: See description above
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Volker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

For starters, this hotel is pet friendly which I am so grateful for. I have two dogs and a lot of hotels won't let us stay there because combined they exceed a lot of 80 lb maximums at other locations. But I'm conflicted on other aspects of the hotel. I almost feel like they tried really hard to make improvements to the hotel, but didn't improve it entirely.

Pros:
*Pet friendly
*Great breakfast
*Beds were extremely comfortable
*Upgrades to the room ie furniture, etc were nice
*Fridge and microwave in the room

Cons:
*Dog feces outside is EV.ERY.WHERE - for one, shame on the owners, this is disgusting, but two, it's a reality the hotel needs to deal with and clearly they aren't/don't-and for being pet friendly, there aren't a lot of places to take the dogs out (green space)
*The outside of the hotel in general hasn't been shown much love-it's almost like they spent money improving the inside and neglected the outside?
*Limited TV channels-we were trying to catch a game on Fox on Saturday night, saw on the screen that the channel was unavailable-when we asked the front desk about it, we were told "well, some of the rooms don't get all of the channels, we can move you to another room if you'd like" do you know which rooms get all the channels and which ones don't? "No" So......are we going to do a room shuffle until we find one? Nevermind
*Our sheets had a few small stains on them
*The hotel is tucked back a little ways off the main road, so it's a little tough to get back to-convenient in terms of not being far off the highway though

Overall, we were a little disappointed in our stay. If in the area again, we might consider it given their pet friendly policy, but it probably wouldn't be a first choice. A little more efforts in a few extra places would go a long way for this location!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shelby999777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews