We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
141
22
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
22
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub cookies french toast made us feel place to stay great hosts cowboy poetry answered all our questions an unforgettable experience great sleep five star hotel great cook pre breakfast fluffy robes dietary needs wonderful stay delicious breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have use the Alma House twice, once with spouse and once with son and grandsons. Both stays were most enjoyable. The host, William and Amy, were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well presented and tasteful. Our first stay was in Room 10, very romantic and unique. Ask for this room if a couple. The second stay was in Room 9, accommodating 4. The B&B is an old building adding to its charm, but well maintained and furnished. Silverton lies between Ouray and Durango, a beautiful part of the country in which to vacation. Jeeping is great!

Room tip: Room 10, unique and romantic.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisrjtisrj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My wife and I could only stay one night (9/24/2011). While our experience was short, there is no doubt that William and Amy would have continued to provide the very best in friendliness, comfort, food and everything else you would want from staying at a B&B. We stayed in room #3 and could not be more pleased with the turn of the century setting and had a great sleep just after viewing a canopy of countless stars in the night sky. And don't let us forget to mention the friendly and memorable town of Silverton and the awesome train ride from Durango. All in all...an unforgettable experience. Amy and William, here's to you.
Frank and Marie

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We spent a weekend at this delightful Inn. It was like staying with friends in their home. It was quiet, peaceful and very comfortable. The breakfasts were superb and served, in the Fall, from 7:30 to 9;00 and if you are hiking you need an early start. There were lovely amenities, such as fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, a lovely outside yard to relax in, and comfortable sitting rooms inside. We visit in Silverton frequently and look forward to staying here again. It's like we now have friends there. Amy and William were terrific.
Carol and Byron

Room tip: We liked second floor rooms and ones in which the windows open. We like outside air.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This Inn is a great step back in the mining rush history. You truly expect a prospector to come in the door with a bag of Silver. Amy does wonders in the kitchen and her husband William is there to help in any fashion. A must on your bucket list

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroad1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We passed through Silverton on our great US road trip and were pleased to find there was space for us at Alma House with two rooms free. We chose the very comfortable white room and slept like logs, waking to a delicious breakfast and the lightest, fluffiest scones (aka biscuits) I've ever eaten. Amy and William were great hosts and gave the impression that nothing would have been too much trouble. We really liked Silvertown and would have loved to have stayed here longer.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisoniponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews