We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, excellent service by accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Timberline Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, excellent service by accomodating staff”
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This was our third stay in 7 years (we rotate annual trips with Park City and Steamboat) and, as before, the location is superb. I was disappointed that the seafood restuarant in the main buiilding was closed, though there was a replacement for dining. The staff was always pleasant and accomodating to all requests. Our unit, this time, needed some updating (bedding needs pillow topping, need updated tv's in the bedrooms). Master bedroom has really small / narrow shower. All kitchen appliances were updated and all in good working order.

For the money, the Timberline is a great value for a family stay @ Snowmass.

We will be reserving our next stay (in 2014) @ the Timberline.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quigley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    42
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
87
40
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Awesome! The only place I'll ever stay in snowmass! Ski in/ski out... Great accommodations, super new slope-side pool and hot tub, nice staff! Even helped me send my daughter's birthday invitations!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindymacrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We got a package flight and lodging deal at the Timberline to ski at Snowmass, our first time there. It is truly slopeside, off Hal's Hollow blue run from the Village Express lift. We had a first floor main building room (115 studio efficiency). By no means a luxury suite but clean and rather comfortable. We were close to the front desk, with free coffee, tea, and hot cocoa at all times. We left our skis on the porch and put them on next to the hot tub and skied down to the lift with ease. The room itself was pretty small but had a couch and TV and 2 burner electric stove and small sink. Utensils and limited pots/pans (and crock pot and pressure cooker) were included with mIni fridge, toaster and microwave, which we used to make breakfast and lunch everyday and some dinners. Bathroom had a tub but the toilet area was really cramped. The bed was rock hard! we put a couple extra blankets down to cushion it a bit. The pillow and comforter were nice and fluffy tho. The couch is also a pull out. The walls are very thin and we could always hear our neighbors, especially when we were trying to go to sleep. Timberline is near the top of the hill in Snowmass village and there are 2 cars that will take you anywhere you want to go in the Village as far as the Aspen airport for free. We didn't get to use the hot tub or heated pool since we forgot the bathing suits. There's also a small gym and a steam room with separate changing rooms. There are also free busses and shuttles from the nearby Snowmass Village Mall to go around the village and to aspen and the 3 other ski mountains--very convenient. Snowmass is an awesome place to ski and everything is very accessible. Lots of bars and restaurants for food and apres ski. Grocery store and liquor store nearby. Definitely would be back to ski, might not stay at the Timberline again tho. (we noticed the price without package was over $300/nt)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soleilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed in the Timberline for 4 nights - in room 116 - a studio. This was a newly remodeled room - really beautifully decorated. The kitchenette area had granite counters and the bathroom had really nice tile and a large shower. If you slide open the patio door, you can put your skis or snowboard on and head right down the slope. I can't say enough good things about this place. We didn't use the restaurant, but I went up there and it was very nice. They have apres ski specials with half price draft beer and wine. The jacuzzi pool area was really nice with a waterfall going into the jacuzzi and a fire pit. There is a brand new gym (limited) with a steamroom. The area around the bed is very small (about a foot on either side of the bed to the wall). Other than that, the room was perfectly sized and well appointed. There was an iPod stereo with in wall speakers. There is hot chocolate and coffee available in the lobby - about 10 feet away. Snowmass charges for parking - $25 for a 7 day pass, but it's right across the street - very close. The front desk staff was very helpful. You can get a shuttle ride anywhere you want to go. I can't image a nicer place in Snowmass for a couple. I'm not sure about other rooms here, but this one was fantastic. For reference, the only other place I have stayed here is "Top of the Village" condos, right next door. I liked Timberline much better.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocket_Scientist_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I was promised a modern condominium for my family, but ended up with something out of the dark ages. The restaurant was closed, and after staying there, I'm not surprised. There was so much construction I'm surprised they were still in business. We were promised a nice condo. However, the white brick walls and uncomfortable beds, none of us slept for three days. The staff was incompetent and rude to us, and when I asked to speak to a manager, the blond lady who claimed to be the manager was rude and indifferent. Worst. Vacation. Ever.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFamilyTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I researched a LOT of lodging options in Aspen, Snowmass and Carbondale, and settled on this one because the description sounded good and the price was about as low as any other. I opted for one of the "deluxe" rooms and was very happy with my one night stay. Everything was clean, in top shape and the unit (B1D) was reasonably luxurious. Experienced no noise disturbances. Can't really comment on the service because I left the next morning so I gave it three stars, but the front desk people were perfectly helpful and professional.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspenbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We spent Christmas week at Timberline Condos and were very happy with the experience. You phone when you arrive at the airport to be collected but they were there very promptly and the driver gave us a great introduction on the drive to Snowmass.

Our three-bedroom apartment was very comfortable and perfect for a family with children - ie not so luxurious that you can't relax but still very nice. I always keep my expectations low and assume accommodation will not be as nice as the photos but I thought our apartment was as good, if not better than the Timberline website photos showed.

Timberline staff were always cheerful and helpful. They'll drive you anwhere you need to go and come and get you when you want to return. Whenever I asked for advice on how to get something done, they would offer to take care of it for me. My daughter dropped a special necklace down the bathroom sink, and the maintenance staff were very prompt to come and retrieve it for her.

The location is great; how awesome to be able to ski in and out each day?

The hot tub (really a large pool) is excellent after a day's skiing, although of course you've got to be keen, given the freezing dash back to your apartment once you've had enough of the tub. Brrrrrrr!

Anyway, we would highly recommend Timberline. If you want luxury, there are probably better options but this was perfect for our family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaLipho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
791 reviews
0.4 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
166 reviews
0.7 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
579 reviews
0.3 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
214 reviews
11.3 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timberline Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timberline Condominiums

Property: The Timberline Condominiums
Address: 690 Carriage Way, across from parking lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timberline Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timberline Condominiums offer a collection of ski-in/ski-out vacation rental properties in Snowmass Village CO. Located on the slopes of Snowmass Mountain, guests enjoy the spacious comfort of a private residence with many services of a fine hotel. Services include complimentary Aspen airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, housekeeping and more! Enjoy the new slope side pool and hot tubs. Visit the new Fitness Center and steam room. Located on Snowmass Mountain and a short walk from the Snowmass Village Mall with shopping, restaurants and more. Snowmass Mountain offers over 3,000 acres of skiing, plus Aspen (just 9 miles), Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk (approx. 7 miles) are accessible from the free bus system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Timberline Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timberline Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing