We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Our first of three nights at the Snowmass Mountain Chalet was hot and noisy, as we were poolside and were awakened by 3 AM revelers. When we mentioned this to management the next day, they were surprised, saying this didn't happen very often. The next night there were window fans installed (which helped a lot) and the pool was covered by nine PM. We slept very well.

The hotel is well maintained and the location is wonderful, slope-side and adjacent to the mall with several very good restaurants. All that combined with responsive management and an included breakfast make this a great choice.

Room Tip: For quiet, ask for a room that isn't poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    61
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
59
42
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Free breakfast and lunch. Unlike previous years, the breakfast this time was a buffet. Not perfect but still good. As always the management was nice and helpful. Looking forward to going back next year. You can't beat the location in snowmass.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This hotel is located right on the mountain. REALLY!! Not only do they provide a full breakfast, but a soup lunch as well. The staff at the desk, could not have been more helpful. Rooms are fine, and we had cocktail parties each night in the lobby. Fun! I highly recommend for your ski group!

Penny Kweder

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onecent95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville,fl
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This was our second stay at the Snowmass Mountain Chalet due to the location and the amenities available. First of all the hotel is definitely a ski in/ski out with the lifts just steps away from the door. Snowmass Mall and not to mention the clinic is also located right across the street. Made it very convenient to walk to various restaurant and shops especially in 10 degree weather! Every morning a hot, buffet breakfast is served. Varies every morning from pancakes to french toast, bacon and sausage and of course your pastries and cereals. Soup is also available for lunch. There is an entrance door to the dining room right off the slopes to "ski in" for lunch. All included in the hotel price. The hotel does have a neverending supply of hot cocoa in the lobby which in my opinion, was the highlight of the evening! The gathering room in the front has a beautiful fireplace and views of the slopes. Storage is available in the lobby for your ski/snowboarding gear. Rooms were a decent size, but felt cramped since there were four of us in a room. The decor is dated but the service and hospitiality of the staff definitely makes up for it. As one reviewer did mention, it did get a bit stuffy in the room, so we did open one window to help ventilate. Enjoyed the hot tub every evening, especially after a long day on the mountain. Overall a wonderful experience at the chalet and will be returning for future trips.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evalano07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Rooms are large and clean, staff is very helpful. Ski in/ski out breakfast and lunch is fantastic. Real ski in/out with me being able to ski to the lobby (with ski storage) on a recent trip. Easy to get everywhere with the gondola practically at the lobby. Very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanKiltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This hotel's decor is outdated, but it's very clean. Its convenient location on the slope just up from Snowmass Village and only 50-75 yards from Snowmass Mall was unbeatable. The daily hot soup lunches (included as part of your room rate) were fantastic. It was so easy to just ski right up to the hotel, kick our skis off, go grab a few bowls of soup with some dinner rolls, and be back on the slopes in no time. In the evening, the kids went swimming in the outdoor heated pool, and my husband and I soaked in the hot tub. The main lobby area was a nice gathering spot for hotel guests. The front desk has many board games for you to check out. Only down side was the room is not well ventilated and got a little stuffy. We would typically open a window before we left to go skiing and the room would be aired out by the time we came back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyMom_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We called from on the road to book for 3 days and we liked it so much that we stayed 5 days. The room was big, clean, quiet, refrigerator, coffee machine (they have free hot drinks 24 hours a day near the reception area). Breakfast is awesome, different every day. Stuff is very friendly (Chris), location is perfect. The price was exactly as they said on the phone and it was very reasonable for this kind of hotel service and location. We did some hiking and were able to catch the changing of the colors with some new snow at the top of the mountains, we really didn't want to go back home... we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
791 reviews
0.2 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
579 reviews
0.2 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
184 reviews
11.0 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
11.5 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Mountain Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Mountain Chalet

Property: Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Address: 115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowmass Mountain Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Snowmass Mountain Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Mountain Chalet Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Mountain Chalet
Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing