We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
201
58
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
58
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen two bedroom cabin hot tub dvd player free movies great place body wash wolf creek home base hand soap including coffee nice cabin place to stay board games full size coffee pot get away
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We stayed in one of the smaller cabins. It was nice to use a keypad to lock/unlock the door so you didn't have to worry about losing your key. It had a full kitchen with decent cooking supplies. There was no a/c so we had to use box fans or leave the windows open in the mornings and evenings. The wifi was spotty. The bathtub/shower combo had poor water pressure and did not drain properly. It is in a good location and is right off the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexD3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Foothills Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company.

We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction!

We are thrilled that overall your stay went well and we hope to house you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here hoping to have a relaxing afternoon in the middle of our cross-country trip. The pictures looked like we would be close to a mountain where we could take a leisurely walk and some much-needed non-car time.
When we got there the room was nice, the bed was fine and everything was as described, but the cabins were located in the midst of abandoned restaurants and other homes. There was nowhere nearby where a person could take a hike except in the neighborhood streets.
My biggest complaint was that I felt sort of "bait and switched" with the bill because the booking said the room was going to be $42 but after adding the cleaning fee of $40 it became $82 instantly. For the same money, I could have gotten a nicer room nearby. Additionally, the hot tub was smelly, and this was also a disappointment.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Almo1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Foothills Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company.

We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction!

We apologize about the pricing and how it was shown. When booking on our website the price is laid out before booking, we understand each website is different.

We hope the rest of your trip went amazingly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Moose Cabin, which is a self obtained cabin with a kitchen, gas fire and an outdoor hot tub. It was very comfortable and quiet. We booked directly with the accommodation provider. The description of the various cabins on the website is a bit overwhelming. The cabin is not serviced daily so it's not like a hotel. South Fork provides good access to the Wolf Creek ski area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Madshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, CX Specialist - Reviews at Foothills Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the cabin, especially the hot tub! We hope to house you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We traveled to the Foothills Lodge and Cabins last Christmas (2016) and we loved it. It was simple, but clean and owner was helpful and friendly. The value of this place cannot be beat. We arrived before check-in time and were told we were welcome to change into our ski gear in the room (even though the cleaners were working in the room). This was so helpful and the cleaners were kind and accommodating. The electricity went out the last night we stayed and we were advised as to the problem within minutes and it was resolved within 30 minutes. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, other at Foothills Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the amazing location, and we hope to house you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This years hunt was the 9th time our group stayed at Foothills Lodge, The cabins are always clean & comfortable and the personnel are very accommodating. It is an excellent value, and our group will be staying there again next time we hunt.

Room Tip: we have always stayed in cabin 1-4.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulL1632SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenk1210, Owner at Foothills Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest. We appreciate your time in submitting a review and are so pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews