We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Snow Walk

This is a beautiful hike unfortunately we went after a large snow. The trail was difficult to... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2018
Dan C
,
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
The elevation may get you, but it's worth it!

This was our second time to do the Zirkel Circle. It's an ambitious hike, lots of elevation gain... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
Barb H
,
Seattle, Washington, United States
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
65
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop gold lake counter clockwise stream crossings day hike amazing hike elevation gain gorgeous area trail system trail head breathtaking views long hike trailhead wildflowers clark creek miles
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Tried to hike today but had to turn back due to weather. Was disappointed in lack of maps in the area. No previous information on the fact the roads were dirt and rugged.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We had a beautiful dry hike on our particular day, we really enjoyed it. It’s worth the workout to take in the beauty. It’s a great trail with some rocks and a few steep inclines, but nothing alarming.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Joann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

The Zirkel Circle is an amazing hike. Did it in one long day, but would really like to backpack next time

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Ski_bum_momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Known as the Zirkel Circle, I did the trail counter clockwise and had a great day of hiking to the lakes. Beautiful colors and many animals out. Great Hike. Moderate and not easy.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank kenharrisjr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Seriously loved camping here! We stayed a week and a half backpacking in this area. Saw so much wildlife, breathtaking views, and loved the challenge of hiking up the mountains. We didn't keep to a trail, since my husband knows the area well, so I can't comment on the ease of those. Would definitely love coming back to this area and exploring even more peaks and valleys!!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank PrincessOfYahweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews