We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Value for the Money at Terraces at EagleRidge - December 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terraces at EagleRidge
Georgetown TX USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor Value for the Money at Terraces at EagleRidge - December 2011”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We paid $454.00 per night for this 2/2 condo. We would not stay at this property again nor would I stay at a Mountain Resorts property again. During our stay we encountered the following issues with the unit/property (Unit # N31):
1) Several windows and french doors were not insulated well; very drafty
2) Unbelievably small washer and dryer; had to wash two to three loads a day due to small size
3) Lack of hooks in bathrooms to hang towels/robes/clothes
4) Decor is confusing (western granny?)
5) Inquired about a vaporizer prior to visit; Mountain Resort staff affirmed a vaporizer in the unit, but when arrived there was none; Mountain Resort had to purchase one for us to use which we return to Mountain Resort desk at departure
6) Bath tub faucets need replacing; almost scalded several times in shower due to temperature swings; too difficult to get the water to stay warm (as opposed to extremely hot)
7) Elevator stuck on floors twice (that we know about) during our 7 day stay
8) Waited 25 minutes for Mountain Resorts shuttle bus on a weekday morning (9 a.m.); buses were supposed to be running every 10 minutes between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m.
9) No towels or chairs at the pool/jacuzzi area; it was snowing and there was no covered towel shelf area or covered rolling rack and no place to lay our clothes or towels...chilling to put on cold wet clothes after getting out of a hot jacuzzi....also the switch to the jacuzzi is across the opposite side of the pool area instead of being next to the jacuzzi
10) Maid service was supposed to come alternating days for towel service and garbage removal, but we had to call one day when maid service hadn't arrived by late afternoon
11) Parking spot for unit N31 is ridiculously short and narrow not to mention it's parallel
If you can overlook the above problems, then you'll have a great time! Too much money for the quality in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBBGeorgetownTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We booked a condo here through Mountain Resorts for 5 nights in Steamboat's off season. Very quiet and relaxing -- we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves next to the proverbial babbling brook. The condo was spacious for our party of five plus the rest of the family who joined us for dinner, and the furniture was new and very comfortable. While the view of the mountain from our unit was a bit limited, the two balconies overlooked beautiful and well-maintained landscaping. Though we did not use the housekeeping services while we were there, the condo was very clean and the linens fresh. All in all, we had a terrific time there and had no suggestions except this: the decorator who invented the multiple giant pillow look should be hung. Though the 500-pound comforters are perhaps cozy in the winter, there is very little space in the bedrooms for them along with the 6, 7 or 8 oversized pillows when you go to bed. A lighter touch in the bedrooms would have been welcomed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GonSwimmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

The condo was clean and well appointed. Booked it last August to get the GOLD package and Mountain Resort's rates were very competitive. Hot tub and pool were not too crowded and full of friendly people. Van service was good.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2skiChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo (Room C22) which met our needs just fine. We had plenty of sleeping room (one bedroom had queen size bed, the other had 2 twin beds, and a sofa bed which we did not use), a decent kitchen (although sparse in pots, pans, cooking utensils), 2 bathrooms, and decent sized living room. We were traveling with extended family who were in a 3 bedroom (Room S21) which was much nicer, looked recently updated, and very spacious.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLCJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Our family stayed here last week for our winter ski trip. The location was fabulous! We walked to dinner at La Montana the first night, and they have a shuttle that will take you anywhere (even to City Market at 10pm for Valentine's cookies and wine!). The living areas were very spacious but had cozy little nooks for reading (or napping) in over-sized furniture. The bedrooms in this particular unit were downstairs, and the temperature was hard to regulate. The bedrooms were also pretty small. However, we only slept in there, and the rest of the time was spent upstairs with family or out on the slopes! The kitchen was fully equipped for making slice-n-bake cookies or scrambled eggs. There was a hot tub right around the corner that was perfect for relaxing our tired muscles. We even had a heated garage parking space for the rental car! We were told the trash and towel service was every other day, but we aren't sure that happened. They never came at the same time, and usually left behind a few things.
Nevertheless, it was a great place to stay, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raganreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed at the Terraces in Dec. 2009. Our unit was a 2 bedroom+den with 3 baths. The unit was clean and spacious. It was definitely big enough for 2 adults and 4 kids. It was also very quite.

We had a problem with the high speed internet when we arrived and the management company was quick to send out a technician. The shuttles were also very responsive.

The unit was not luxurious, but it was very serviceable. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, containers and anything else we could use in the kitchen.

The only thing that was disappointing was the pool. One of our requirements for a place to stay was that it have a pool. The pool was outside and we had to take the cover off ourselves. The water was too cold and that walk from the pool back to our unit was through the garage. We only used it once.

The price was very reasonable!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohio81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed for 1 week at the Terraces, we had a 2brm/2ba condo for a family of 4 with 2 teens. We requested the 2nd bedroom to have 2 beds in it and Mountain Resorts was able to accomodate us with that request. The condo itself was very well furnished, although the living room rug under the coffee table needed to be replaced, it had a big hole in corner from the bar stool pulling on the edge of the rug. We had a nice terrace to sit out on and enjoy the morning sun, our unit also had an electric BBQ grill on the terrace, which came in very handy! The unit was short of drinking glasses and kitchen knives but housekeeping gave us a whole box of new tumblers and wine glasses also brand new kitchen knives. Everything you needed for a family vacation was in this place, nice bathrooms, hairdryer (still in the box), good quality shampoos/conditioners/soap. The kids bathrooms was nice as well, shower/bath combo as well as the master bath. The master bedroom had a french door going out to the terrace,. and we had the brook running by outside one of our windows, the kids bedroom also had a door going to to their terrace, it was nice to leave the door open at night for fresh air - there is no a/c in the condos but you don't really need it as there are plenty of windows in this place.
There is a pool and jacuzzi at the condo, as well as a small gym. There was a washer/dryer in our unit also with all the necessary laundry requirements i.e. detergent, iron, ironing board. There is also an underground garage, which is secure and easy access to elevator and stairs to get into the condo building.
We really enjoyed our stay here, it was about 5 mins to the grocery store, bike rentals etc. and about 10 mins from downtown Steamboat Springs. We were there for a baseball tournament, most of our team stayed at the Terraces, it's a great place for a group to stay, would go back again if returning to Steamboat Springs. Steamboat Springs itself is a lovely town, never been in winter but sure would love to go skiing there some time, been twice in summer and our family loves it!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#55 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.9 km away
The Rockies Condominiums
The Rockies Condominiums
#60 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.4 km away
The Ranch at Steamboat
The Ranch at Steamboat
#8 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#20 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 km away
The Phoenix at Steamboat
The Phoenix at Steamboat
#49 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.0 km away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#15 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terraces at EagleRidge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terraces at EagleRidge

Property: Terraces at EagleRidge
Address: 2700 Eagle Ridge Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terraces at EagleRidge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These luxury condominiums are nestled in a premier location at the base of the ski area only a short walk along a path to the Steamboat Gondola. For added convenience, Mountain Resorts offers a private shuttle to whisk you comfortably to the ski area base or anywhere in Steamboat. The Terraces at EagleRidge combines the elegance of fine country living with the convenience of first class services and amenities. Each of the two, three and three-bedroom plus den residences features a grand living room ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terraces at EagleRidge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraces At Eagleridge Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing