We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terraces at EagleRidge
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristy sportssofa bedwasher dryereasy accessski bootspool and hot tubin townrepairbrunitwifirentalspringshuttleslopesproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed for 1 week at the Terraces, we had a 2brm/2ba condo for a family of 4 with 2 teens. We requested the 2nd bedroom to have 2 beds in it and Mountain Resorts was able to accomodate us with that request. The condo itself was very well furnished, although the living room rug under the coffee table needed to be replaced, it had a big hole in corner from the bar stool pulling on the edge of the rug. We had a nice terrace to sit out on and enjoy the morning sun, our unit also had an electric BBQ grill on the terrace, which came in very handy! The unit was short of drinking glasses and kitchen knives but housekeeping gave us a whole box of new tumblers and wine glasses also brand new kitchen knives. Everything you needed for a family vacation was in this place, nice bathrooms, hairdryer (still in the box), good quality shampoos/conditioners/soap. The kids bathrooms was nice as well, shower/bath combo as well as the master bath. The master bedroom had a french door going out to the terrace,. and we had the brook running by outside one of our windows, the kids bedroom also had a door going to to their terrace, it was nice to leave the door open at night for fresh air - there is no a/c in the condos but you don't really need it as there are plenty of windows in this place.
There is a pool and jacuzzi at the condo, as well as a small gym. There was a washer/dryer in our unit also with all the necessary laundry requirements i.e. detergent, iron, ironing board. There is also an underground garage, which is secure and easy access to elevator and stairs to get into the condo building.
We really enjoyed our stay here, it was about 5 mins to the grocery store, bike rentals etc. and about 10 mins from downtown Steamboat Springs. We were there for a baseball tournament, most of our team stayed at the Terraces, it's a great place for a group to stay, would go back again if returning to Steamboat Springs. Steamboat Springs itself is a lovely town, never been in winter but sure would love to go skiing there some time, been twice in summer and our family loves it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margio1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Mountain Resorts has superior service. This is a fairly high end condo. Good size. Beautiful building in good repair. Very clean. Appliances, furniture and televisions need updating to match the high quality of the condo it is unit S13. Drivers were excellent. so is the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skier48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

This was an excellent condo in Steamboat. The interior was large and very nicely furnished and with a well equipped kitchen. The outdoor pool & hot tub were very nice and kept clean. A nice place to relax after skiing.

The condo is a short walk to the gondola base area, but it's best to take the free shuttle when you have your ski gear. They say that the shuttle runs every 15 minutes, but we rarely waited more than 2 minutes for it. If we ever needed to go to town, a quick phone call and they would tell you when the shuttle would be there to pick you up. Typically 5-10 minutes, but they told you the time, so you didn't have to wait outside for it.

The complex has several buildings so there are only one or two units per floor. This means that the elevator drops you right at your front door. Also, because there are only a few units in each building you never wait for an elevator. In fact we only encountered on other person in the elevator all week, and it was a hotel employee.

The check-in building is also very nice if you arrive/leave outside of the checkin-out times. They have showers, lockers, and towels if you want to ski then travel home.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tmschmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2008

I am, as my wife says, a hotel snob. I don't require the most opulent surroundings but they have to be nice and nothing can go wrong or I'm whining about it.

That being said, we stayed at Eagleridge Lodge during this past President's Week; a family of four.

In absolutely every way, the place surpassed all of our expectations. The suite (2 BR) was very nicely furnished, spotless, plentiful appliances all working, etc. We overlooked the heated pool and hot tub which were both welcome at the end of each day.

Housekeeping was great.

The lobby always had a fire going in the fireplace, always had staff for the ski lockers, always had water, fruit, coffee and tea for the taking at all hours and the staff was as good and helpful (recommendations, restaurant reservations, etc.) as any I've ever encountered. There were at least two events during the week we stayed (wine and cheese party and something else) and there were pay as you go back massages available in the lobby as well as a spa and gym downstairs.

The shuttle to the mountain seemed like it operated every five minutes and we always found a close parking spot when we used our vehicle.

If/when we go to Steamboat again, I will absolutely not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boarder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2007

We travel each year on a spring time ski trip. This was our first trip to Steamboat Springs. There were five in our party (me, my husband, my father (72 yrs), my daughter (8yrs) and my son ( 7 yrs.). Steamboat is a terrific family resort and The Terraces at Eagle Ridge is a fabulous condo. We stayed in a 3 bdr unit. It was located next to the pool, which is very convenient with small children. We hung out in the hot tub and pool everyday after hitting the slopes. The unit is beautiful and spacious!!! There are two floors, upstairs are the three bedrooms and two full baths, downstairs is a living room, large kitchen with granite and dining area and a half bath. There is a covered porch of f the living area that leads to the pool and a landing between the two floors leads to the underground garage. Our unit was rented through Mountain Resorts and they are fabulous. Very friendly and accommodating. Also, they provide an on call shuttle to take you anywhere you need in town. We used it every night to go to dinner and they were at our unit within 5 min of calling and then they picked you up at the restaurant when you were done and called again. The condos are only about a 5 - 7 min walk to the slopes, but if that is too much they provide shuttle service to the slopes as well. (we never used it, though). We met several nice families at the hot tub/pool and everyone seemed pleased with their units. There is an exercise facility, but never looked at it. We will definitely come back again next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nyyfan2!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews