We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay with your family!”
Review of EagleRidge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
EagleRidge Lodge
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with your family!”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is our second stay at the Eagle Ridge Lodge. We reserved a 3 bedroom and were delightfully surprised to be upgraded to a 4 bedroom. We stayed in 308- it was awesome! We had an amazing view and it was so cozy and warm. The staff is always cheerful and helpful. They made us reservations and are just awesome! We loved having the fresh donuts and coffee every morning. The transportation is easy - we never had to rent a car. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atltravelgirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your great review of the Eagleridge Lodge. The staff takes great pride in providing excellent service. We share each review with them and they will be excited to read your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and found your condo cozy and the complimentary shuttle service easy to use. We look forward to seeing you again next winter!

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    8
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our primary complaint with our room was the bed. It was very, very firm. The mattress was a Serta queen size bed. It was not a pillow top. To make matters worse, we had a sorry collection of thin, flat pillows. If you prefer a soft bed, you should stay elsewhere. Our second complaint was the noise. Our room was right next to the stairs. Ordinarily this might not be so bad but skiers know that walking around in clunky ski boots is not a quiet endeavor. Couple that with kids wearing ski boots and there will be no need for you to set the alarm. You will have an early wake-up each morning. If you get this room, march right back to the front desk and ask for another room.

We were within easy walking distance to the slopes. Rent your skis at Christie's as it is closer than Terry's and is located between Eagle Ridge and the Gondola.

The shuttle service was awesome. Do not worry about getting a rental car. Once you get here, the shuttle will get you where you need to go. Call the front desk and they will arrange a pickup.

The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and when we needed to send out a fax, they did so promptly.

Overall, this place was fine enough. The room was spacious, the kitchen had everything we needed (except a dishwasher, but not the end of the world) and everything was very clean. When we vacationl, though, we like a good night's sleep and that is primarily how we pick our hotels, so we will not be staying here again.

Please know that we stayed in a studio at the lodge. There are town homes which appear to be very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0vedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to the Eagleridge Lodge. I appreciate your candid remarks and have shared them with my team. I am pleased you enjoyed the service my staff provided during your stay. As for your bedding and noise, this is something I am happy to fix and hope you will give me a chance to do so. I will be happy to find a home that fits your needs perfectly in a quiet location with a pillow top bed. Please feel free to contact me directly at the Eagleridge Lodge and I will personally assist you with your next vacation to Steamboat Springs!

Best Wishes,

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The accommodations are very nice and the staff and concierge all super helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayinDLlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for staying with Steamboat Resorts at the Eagleridge Lodge! I hope to see you and your family this summer.

Best Wishes -

Andy Weynand
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Room was updated and clean. Staff (especially the front desk - Thanks Giu and Carmen especially) was very helpful and pleasant. Kids really enjoyed the pool, hot chocolate and goodies left out in the lobby. Access to the ski area base really easy via the shuttle or a short walk. We headed up for New Years festivities which the entire family enjoyed. If you needed a quick worked before taking the family skiing, the nordic center is down the road or cross country skiing up the beginner cat walk is allowed (need to try it on a snow bike someday.) Wifii is reliable. Finally, the conditions where adverse for skiing one day but the movie theater and good restaurants were a few blocks away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Stayed once in a room we rented through VRBO and it really was not as high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for staying with Steamboat Resorts and thank you for the kind complements for Giu and Carmen. They are dedicated guest service professionals and I will make sure to share your comments with them. I am glad your family enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you back soon.

Andy Weynand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My wife and I came to visit our sons and grandchildren. It was so nice to stay at a place that was fully furnished. So much better than a hotel. Had a early Thanksgiving with our family. The staff was excellent and friendly. Appreciated the wifi service. Beautiful view of the mountain.

Room Tip: Facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin_L34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you return soon to visit your sons! We open for skiing in 5 days and the first (of many) shuttles to the mountain leaves at 8 a.m.! Let me know when you want to come skiing with your family.

Andy Weynand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here at the end of August for a couple days. The room was very comfortable, the decor was top notch, the pool was well maintained and the staff was very courteous. We originally opted for the studio but found that although large there was only one small window and no balcony. We requested a room with balcony and the manager immediately upgraded us to a two room suite. Needless to say we were thrilled. I highly recommend staying at this facility. We were totally satisfied.

Room Tip: I don't recommend the studio. Small window no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPM_PCOParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you were able to try our large studio as well as a two bedroom condominium. The views from the balconies are fantastic this time of year. Please come stay with us again.

Andy Weynand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We enjoy trips to the area winter and summer, but summer has become our favorite.
The friendly staff at Eagle Ridge Lodge makes it an easy choice. The property is well maintained, the grounds are lush and lovely, and the pool is warm and enjoyable. That has become a favorite with our grandchildren, too.
There was immediate help at check in and a friendly and familiar face every time we went through to lobby. The staff was quick to offer aid and advice on activities and restauants.
Parking is convenient and plentiful, pathways wind through the property for walking or cycling. It is easy to connect to bicycle trails and paths to town and the river.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldGuy1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.6 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 km away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 km away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#18 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.1 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.8 km away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#29 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EagleRidge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EagleRidge Lodge

Property: EagleRidge Lodge
Address: 1463 Flattop Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EagleRidge Lodge, located on the mountain side of the EagleRidge neighborhood offers studio through 4 bedroom vacation rentals. 2, 3 and 4 bedroom sizes offer fully equipped kitchens, stone walled gas fireplaces, private balconies or patios and in unit washer/dryers. Property amenities include outdoor hot tubs, heated pool, festive fire-pit, fitness center, steam room and massage services. During ski season, our shuttle service will take you to skiing, shopping, dining, nightlife and other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your EagleRidge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagleridge Hotel Steamboat Springs
Eagle Ridge Hotel
Eagle Ridge Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing